Humans logo

Twin Flame

Souls as one

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1

It was Friday night and I was working the late shift at the cafe.

It was raining really hard outside where the truckers were parked. Many were

sleeping in their trucks. The smell of meat frying on the stove filled the air.

I had been working for about six months. I came here to help my aunt who owned it.

It was located in a small town outside of Las Vegas,

the middle of nowhere close to the resting area for the thousand of truckers passing though.

The door came open with cold wind and rain rushing in before the most handsome man I had ever seen came rushing to get out of the rain though the door.

I remember at the very first sight of him, he took my breath away.

He took off his wet dripping rain coat and hung it up at the entrance. Then he walked with his strong big shoulders and sat down at the lunch counter .

I went up to him for his order.

How can I help you? I asked.

He looked me up and down with a smile on his face as though in approval of what he was looking at and ordered the double hamburger. I actually casually said it with him at the same time.

How did you know I was going to order a hamburger? He asked.

I just had a feeling- that’s all.

I told him.

Yet I was wondering to myself how did I know, but put it off as a lucky guess.

I brought him his plate and he didn’t waste anytime eating it. I enjoyed watching him eat it.

You must be new- I haven’t seen you around here before, I said.

Yes- this is my first trip. He replied.

Then I felt the magnetic pull between us and I sat down on the stool beside him and we began to talk.

It was like we both were eager to find out about each other. There was

something happening between us- something I couldn’t put into words.

I saw my aunt look at me in surprise when she cam from the back and I started to get up but she smiled at me to let me know it was okay and went back into the kitchen area.

Every moment I was with him I felt I didn’t want it to end and it seemed like we were both trying to hold back time knowing it would bring our need to say good by.

I finally pulled myself away and began wiping off tables. A tune came into my head and it began playing over and over.

I looked out the window and a streak of lightening raced across the dark night sky and lit up the grounds. In front of the cafe.

The yard was covered with a thin sheet of water, almost up to the ankles of the Truck Driver who climbed into his big truck.

After he finished eating he looked at me and then went to put money in the old juke box in the corner.

I liked the way he walked, all mucho but still with lots of class.

He had on a red plaid flannel shirt and it made his dark curly hair and olive skin stand out boldly.

The sound of the record, Strangers

in the night, came bellowing out of the machine.

I looked up in surprise for it was the very song that was playing in my head.

He turned with his piercing black eyes and looked directly in my eyes as though he knew about the song in my head.

Then he held out his hand for me to dance with him. I looked around then said to myself- why not?

The warmth of his hand held mine and I felt my life and all of me surrender to him and my destiny

There was only one other truck driver there and my aunt else was in the back.

I felt his body next to mine and as I laid my head gently on his chest I could hear the fast beat of his heart. He held me tenderly like a princess which no one had ever done that before to me.

Hearing the rain falling on the roof and his body close to mine was like a magical dream come true.

He pulled away from me and I looked up into his ayes. He kissed me long and hard.

I returned his kiss and I didn’t want him to stop but he suddenly let me go. He stepped back- I’m so sorry.

I don’t know what came over me.

I looked him in the eyes.

I’m not sorry and kissed him and he put his arms around me and pulled me to him snd returned the kiss passionately.

We sat down after our kiss at a booth and he held my hand not letting it go.

I don’t know what going on— he said as he paused but there is something that I never felt before —ever.

This may sound silly but I think you are my twin flame, he declared.

What may I ask is Twin Flame.

He put his arm around my shoulder

It is two souls in two bodies rather than one.

I have been waiting and searing for you for a long time.

Come with me? He begged.

What?where?I asked.

Chicago is my last stop then we will find a place- a place where we can be together.

I wanted that more than anything in the world but it was all happening so fast.

I looked at him.

I can’t —-. I whispered. Telling my heart the same thing.

The look of disappointment was all over his face.

He took his arms from around my shoulder and sat back. He looked at me long and hard. Then he took some money out of his pant pocket and laid it on the table. He looked agin in my eyes with a last questioning look- then got his coat from the hanging bar and didn’t look back as he walked out the door.

The tears in my eyes couldn’t help but fall escaping to my cheeks .

I turn around and saw my aunt looking at me.

She gave me a hard look and said.

I think you had better go catch him- before it’s too late!

I looked at her in surprise then it seemed like a basket of sweet smelling flower were being poured over me and I jumped up went over to her and hugged her. She got my coat and hugged me again as I ran out the door.

It was raining harder than before and my feet were all wet from the watery grounds. I looked in several trucks and didn’t see him. I began to cry. He was like the very air I needed to breath to live- I knew in my heart that now that we had found each other I couldn’t live without him.

Then a truck pulled out and I saw it was him. I waved for him to stop. When he saw me he stopped the truck jumped out and came over to me. He saw the tears falling from my eyes and put both hands around my face and kissed the tears away. The his mouth found mine. It was long and passionate!

He helped me get in and when he got in we kissed again until a truck behind us blew his horn.

I felt so complete and I knew in my heart that this was the special relationship I knew was out there that would come to me one day.

When we got to Chicago to my shock I found out he was the son of a major trucking company and he was learning the company from ground up.

My aunt knew who he was and she knew the owner very well. I later found out that his father had asked my aunt to run away with him and she had said no not wanting to

Leave her mom.

I figured out she didn’t want me to make the same mistake.

We had a fabulous wedding in the early morning in the city mansion of his father.

As I slowly came down the flowered decked out stairs in my long elegant wedding gown of satin carrying Lilies of the Valley symbolic of finding your true mate in my hands I exchanged glances of deep understanding between my aunt and myself.

When he put my ring on my finger as the circle of eternal love I felt my life was complete and I smiled sweetly up into his eyes as he declared his devoted love for me and the joy of me becoming his wife now and eternally.

dating
1

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.