Humans logo

Truth Behind Why I Was Rude to Faith Morey and Only Reason I Apologized - Iyabo Ojo

Iyabo opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actress and reality tv star Iyabo Ojo is speaking once again about her appearance on the Real Housewives of Lagos season 2. On the show, Iyabo was particularly rude towards newcomer Faith Morey one-time even stepping on her gown.

Now, in a new episode of her talk-show, The Gold Room, Iyabo explains why she acted the way she did on the show and explains why she's not moved by the hate she's gotten after. Here's what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories and send them right to your inbox. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Speaking about the hatred she got for her appearance on the second season of the Real Housewives of Lagos, Iyabo Ojo said:

IYABO OJO: I just switch off. That's what I do, I switch off. Because most times, for me, my personality, it's people that are very close that really do affect me. So you have to be really close to me to get under my skin. So when you troll me, I just like switch off. And me I use the block button, I just press it and I leave you there. And sometimes, I just log out. So on Twitter, I don't go there. I don't see it, I don't read it. And if I just accidentally get to see one, I block you. Because sometimes I might get temperamental and want to just respond, but you can't respond to everybody. So it's just better to just ignore.

What is the reason why they're trolling me? Real Housewives of Lagos, we all knew what we went in there to do. Did I give them a show? Absolutely. Did I play the villain well? Absolutely. So would I get trolled? Yes, because that's the job I did and I got what I got from it.

The only reason I ever even came out to talk or apologize or do anything was for my fans because I got to understand that okay, some of my fans don't get it.

Speaking to her fans that didn't get it, Iyabo said on Instagram:

IYABO OJO: There is no real housewives without drama, it is not possible. So if you choose to not give drama, you know you have to be on the calm side. Last year, Laura chose to give drama and that is why most of the time when we asked Laura “Why are you behaving like this?” She would say it’s for the show, no hard feelings. That does not mean that fights don’t happen on the show. There are certain things that happen on the show, that you are given directives to do. For me, the show told me that in season one, my ratings were low because I did not do any drama, I really didn’t do drama so my ratings were low. So, I said this year, I said I will give drama.

So, once again Iyabo blames production and "playing the villain" for her behavior towards Faith Morey and says she only apologized to Faith moreso because of her fans, than anything else. What do you think of what Iyabo Ojo said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.