Humans logo

True Love

What about Love?

By Teresa SmidPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Love is between two people who show affection to each other. Is love really true today? With marriages becoming divorces, and lovers cheating on each other left and right,is true love dead? Is there hope for two people who truly love each other. Is a hook up a possibility of a relationship? Well for me I have had several relationships that did not work out. But I loved each man in a different way. My number is 21 relationships. But really you do not know this. Shh!

Remember your High School crush? Well, he is not in your life today is he, unless you married him. Neither is your high school sweetheart! Who is your love interest? Yourself or that playa down the street? The facts to remember are, be afluented in yourself, treat others with respect, and do not let anyone put you down.

Being afluented in yourself means finding your ultimate true self. Who you are to yourself. Am I a nature lover? And so on. My first love was my high school sweetheart,Zack.He was fun to be around and we kissed under the moonlight. Our love ended when he told me that he was going on a date with another woman. I was upset. But we decided to end the relationship because he wanted her not me! Wah, I was upset!

The next man was Demetri. Demetri was my first time with making love. I was curious and yes, I did love him and still do. But he is married or in some band. Our love lasted five years, but he said he would never marry me. And I believe this is why I have some relationship issues. But I am working on myself in therapy.

Man after man, they purposed after Demetri but I could not go through with it,marriage. Am I still in love with this man? Yes, he would have been the father of my child, if the baby would've lived. But, last relationship I had with Bret, number 21, I made it all the way to the wedding dress. It was $10.00 at Gabe's and was on a hanger! Gosh, I love that store! But I am finding true love in myself. So I may be afluented and be my true self.

Patient love equals a true life. So What is true love for yourself? Where will you find it?

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.