Humans logo

Trackers: Chapter 2

One date could have been interrupted but saved my another

By KamiPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

He quickly forgave me for leaving and requested a refund jokingly. Derek surprised me by taking me out on a candlelight dinner. My excitement was high and I felt relieved to have him distract me from exam results.

I flustered in my car outside the restaurant with multiple tops on my passenger seat. I couldn’t decide until I saw him walk to the door in a dark blue suit. His confidence was attractive and enduring I knew what to wear. My pale blue blouse.

He smiled big as I approached the table and he stood up as I sat down. The meal was lovely and our engaging conversation was timeless. We ended our night with a kiss that desired more, but he had other obligations.

Our kiss in the parking lot was intense. My lips were numb and he left me wanting more. Our touch illuminated each other, but he gain control and broke the kiss. He states that if we continued further he would want me in the back of his vehicle like crazed teenagers.

My night was lonely, and I fell asleep wishing for a dream. Until another friend called. Another emergency.

I finally had Derek’s number after the kiss and messaged him about my evening. He was relieved nothing happened, but I wasn’t.

I helped my friend in a reluctant state, which brought up questions I didn’t answer. It led to numerous eyes on me through the duration of the process. There was no confrontation as we finished our work and left no trail. Our area was clean and items were ready for shipment. While we were packing up, one of our friends requested a meeting at her apartment since her roommate would be staying at his boyfriend’s house.

We strategically estimated and planned the requested list that was sent to me the next day, but my mind was on Derek and exams results. I wanted to message him, but redirected to my final exam grades. I barely raised my GPA, which tore me. I threw my phone off the bed where our meeting was taking place. My friends looked at me perplexed. I scoffed and told them to continue.

We finished our meeting within the hour and some left while I stayed to vent to the hostess. My venting was a confession. I admired Derek. He’s more than expected and worthy, that my friend steered me clear from having any feelings for him. I had to cut it off.

I left her apartment motivated to do so, but a message from him in emojis dings on my phone screen. He was inviting me to pick a movie or enjoin him at a paint and drink wine event. I couldn’t resist either and answered both.

The day before my date I was ready. My outfit was set and displayed on the bed for the 12th time. I kept looking over the outfit and my closet like I had no other options to pick from at all. But it always came to the outfit I had on the bed.

The next day was set for Derek and I only. I ignored and left unread messages from everyone who contacted me. Derek was my priority, and I hoped I was his. I started my day with eight hours of sleep and a bowl of oatmeal and fruit.

My shower was extra long for personal reasons and after I rubbed my perfect lotion on. My skincare was applied like any other day and I saved my curly hair for last. I am a dedicated LOC method, with leave-in conditioner, oil, and a gel. I walked around my apartment in my lingerie as my hair air dyed.

I finished some last minute apprenticeship work and applied to some part-time jobs. The time went by and I applied minimal makeup before leaving for the theater.

Derek was early and bought the tickets. I demanded to purchase the popcorn and treats. We sat in our reclined chairs and discussed the movie and our personal lives.

He told me some of his medical history and family history due to my curiosity before he reciprocated the question to me. Thankfully, the trailers started and we enjoyed the movie. After it finished we rated the movie on our way out of the theater and discussed a plan to go our homes before meeting at the event later. He walked me to my vehicle and I went home.

I freshened up while requesting a ride. I reminisce the journey with Derek during ride and hoped for the best to come out of it. Derek came shortly after I did where I had a spot saved for him. We commented and suggested colors and opinions to each other and those around us. It was amazing and memorable with the delicious wine which got me a bit tipsy.

Once our paintings were done and the event ended we decide to go back to his place. He requested a ride and we arrived at his place within 20 minutes. His house looked lived in, with the artifacts and photos displayed. He gave me a tour, ending it in his bedroom, where our tension became too intense and we attacked each other.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Kami

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.