Humans logo

Touching Short Story

This is a touching little story

By Martil Guevara Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

The father was 76 years old. One day the father and his daughter were sitting in the yard when a crow flew into the yard.

The father asked his son: What is it? The daughter said: "It's a crow.

After a while, the father asked again: What is it? The daughter impatiently yelled to the father: I said it was a crow, what's wrong with you! So the father stopped talking.

Then one day, the daughter accidentally turned to her father's diary more than 40 years ago.

There was a paragraph in it that said, "Today my daughter is three years old and she pointed to the crows in the park and asked me, "What is this? I told her it was a crow. She asked again, and I answered again. She asked 12 times and I answered 12 times.

Just now in the cinema, there was a couple in the front row watching the movie, the girl kept leaning on the boy's arms and weeping.

She said she couldn't forget him, the boy gently helped her wipe away the tears, doting on the girl's head, and said: Then you go find him.

I was thinking that the boy was particularly unreliable, but after the movie broke up I saw the boy bawling his eyes out in the big cinema.

It is not so great to become a person.

In the first Qingming Festival after the death of his grandmother

Grandpa asked someone to make a lot of paper-mâché bodyguards, and even equipped with weapons, from the traditional large knife and spear to the modern aircraft tank submachine guns everything.

We all laughed at him, but he said with red eyes: "I dreamt that she was bullied in the underworld.

Grandpa passed away a few months ago. Mom calmly took care of the aftermath and came back at night and she fell into bed crying and said to me: "Daughter, you know what? Mom has no father..." I was heartbroken to the core.

Today, when I took the train, two old ladies sat next to me

One of them came to see off the other one.

The two of them kept chanting with their hands pulled together.

To depart, one of the grannies turned around and said something when she got off the train.

Almost forced my tears out of my eyes.

Sister ah.

This year I am 89 years old, and you are 91 years old.

This is the last time we will see each other in this life.

The winter before last got depressed. After slitting my wrists, I was in pain and panicked, so I took a cab to the hospital, holding my hands and crying.

The back seat of the cab driver was full of blood, I did not expect him to take me to the hospital, but also took me to deal with, business is not done, but also took me to eat a meal.

At the dinner table, he cried while saying: "Little girl in her teens, life is still a long way, do not be impulsive, do not learn from my daughter."

He and she have been broken up for two years.

For these two years, he habitually open her blog every day after work, to see her mood of the day.

She is sometimes happy, sometimes sad, sometimes lost ... he just silently watches, not a little comment, and even deletes their browsing history.

Until one day, her blog was filled with her wedding photos, with a small line below: I'm married, not waiting for you, not updated.

I once saw a public service announcement like this:

A son takes his father, who has dementia, to eat dumplings.

When the dumplings were served, the father reached out and grabbed the dumplings and stuffed them into his pocket

The son hurriedly said, "Dad, what are you doing?"

The father whispered, "My son ...... likes to eat."

Every time she goes out to eat, he makes her wait half an hour before she arrives, and every time she goes to the same restaurant.

Finally, she could no longer bear to wait for him to break up, he bowed his head and said: "I'm sorry to make you wait so long every time ......"

One day she returned to the restaurant where they ate and found that the taste had changed, so she asked the boss why?

The boss said: "Once upon a time there was a man who always loved to come here to cook for his girlfriend personally ......"

The train is leaving, the girl has been watching the boy leave, one step, two steps, until the boy steps on the train he did not look back at the girl a glance.

The train is leaving, and the girl tears like rain said: "I have been waiting for him to turn back, as long as a glance, I will go with him ..."

On the train, the boy looked at the rapidly receding scenery, his heart ached "Why didn't you call me, just one, I'll stay for you..."

family
Like

About the Creator

Martil Guevara

At ease with the encounter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.