Humans logo

To You

When you'll end up reading this... you'll know it's for you

By Tania BiancaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Picture from https://socaclothing.com

First time I met you seems like ages ago… we’ve been through so much already and I have the feeling I’ve known you for my entire life. Well... who knows when you’ll actually end up reading through this, it might actually be months or years from now?

Anyways, today’s the 16th of November, 2019, and I just wanted to say how grateful I am.

Before I met you, I had no idea such an adventure was ahead of me. New world, new people, new experiences. As some would say, a clean page.

Before I met you, it was the first time I told myself I won’t have any expectations. Weirdly enough, this time I actually believed in my own promise and I didn’t have the slightest expectation about anything or anyone. I just hoped it was going to be good, to be better, to be memorable... and so, it was.

You. When I saw you across the room, I felt something was connecting us and I just knew something great was ahead of us, even before we said our first “Hi.”

You happened to be just like a tornado. A tornado of words, movements, feelings and vibes.

That time we sat in the back of that full room of people and I just had such a “click” moment in my heart. It’s like you showed up at my soul’s door and you already had the key.

It’s weird how you can just have such a connection with someone you’ve met a few days, weeks or months ago way better than someone who you’ve literally known for your whole entire life. Don’t you think so?

Anyways, that first encounter we had, I bet neither me or you, or anyone else, for that matter, could’ve anticipated what was going to happen next.

From the very beginning, I felt so comfortable around you, I felt like I finally met someone who could relate to my stupid thoughts, moods and stories like no one else did prior to our encounter.

Weirdly enough, it felt like I finally found that one person I never had in my life before, but I always wished for.

What was going to follow, both me and you know.

I am grateful. Grateful for you, for the moment we met, for the things I learned from you.

I’m so grateful for all those days and nights we’d text and FaceTime, ending up in tears of laughter. I’m even thankful for the ones that ended up in tears of sadness because you were there for me and I was there for you. For those “small” deep talks before going to be that started with you saying “Okay, now we’re really going to sleep. Good night.” But little did we know that five minutes later we were going to have such a conversation about this huge universe we’re part of, not even remembering when we fell asleep. Hilarious, right?

A few days ago, I was told I changed. I’m not explaining most of my little gestures or opinions anymore and I even learnt to say “Well… actually, it’s none of your business,” which, funny enough, feels so great to say. I learned to build on my confidence even more, with your help because, without trying, you make me feel so much better in my own skin lately.

I was told that we complement each other. Me and you, the calm and the chaos meet and that’s when, I believe, the greatest things happen.

I see you in my life, I see you in my future and I see us going through so much more. But maybe let’s just leave that for next time? Quite the adventure is ahead of us and I am, once again, so thankful for you.

friendship
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.