Humans logo

To You

From Me

By Hannah MeadePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3
Sending Love <3

This is to everyone. Yes, you. The you who is reading this post.

I know this was meant to give a shoutout to the strongest woman I know, but I would like to shout out every woman.

We all have a strength inside of us, some of us are just better at showing how strong we are. This past year has been challenging for every single person. It has made us live in isolation with little human contact. We need human contact; it is essential. Not being able to talk to or see people regularly can be detrimental to our mental health.

We all survived a PANDEMIC. A global pandemic. Now, is that badass or what?

Rest in peace to all that we have lost, they were just as strong as we all are.

Being an introvert, this past year has actually felt less chaotic mentally. I get social anxiety in some situations with a lot of people and noises. With the pandemic, we stay 6 feet apart and there are less people in stores. I have less overstimulation, but I did still struggle with not physically going out and socializing.

Even before the pandemic, all of us have gone through our own challenges that are special to us. You have made it through 100% of your days so far. (Cheesy, I know.) But, its true!

There has not been one day that you haven't gotten through. Isn't that amazing?

I could go on and on about my mom; she is one of the strongest people I know. There are so many things in her life that have led her to this point and I'm so proud of her for getting through every single hardship. I wouldn't be here without her, truly.

Just as I am proud of her, I am proud of all of you. I can't even beging to imagine what all of you have pushed through in your lives that have led you to this point.

March 25th, 2021. Look at that date. You've made it all the way to this day. To some, it's just a random Thursday in March. To others, it's the first day of their sober journey.

It's a day that marks two weeks since they last self-harmed.

It's the anniversary of their mom's death.

You've literally made it so far in life and I think that should be celebrated every day.

Question for the audience: Was there ever a day in your life that you didn't think you would make it past?

I want you to really think about that question. Journal it if you want. I don't journal, but props to you if you can keep that up.

Personally, there have been multiple days that I thought I would never get through. I have broken down too many times to count wondering if my life would get better. And guess what?

It did.

I am so happy with the point I am at in life, but I know that's not the end of my struggles. I will continue to fight and push through until the very end, whenever that day comes.

I want you to know that I am proud of you regardless. I want you to know that even if you think that you are not strong and brave and worthy of everything life has to offer, you are. You really are.

Thank you for being here and staying this long.

I know none of us would be here without special people in our lives supporting us and loving us for who we are. Those people are who we hang on for, because even when we think there's nothing left to hold onto, they are right beside you holding out their hand.

Love them, just as you love yourself. Thank them, and thank yourself for not giving up.

I thank you, Mom, for adopting me and raising me to become the woman I am today. You have been strong for me your entire life, let me be strong for you now that I'm older and realize just how much you deserve. I love you.

Thank you, Dad, for always being there for me when I needed you and doing the absolute best you could all the time. I can't even begin to thank you for also choosing to adopt me and make me apart of the beautiful life I had. I love you.

Thank you to all of my past friendships who have been there for me at some point in life. Even though we may have gotten out of touch, I will never forget the impact you had on my life. I appreciate you.

Thank you, Amber, for being my best friend in this part of my life. The best part so far. I love you.

Thank you, Emma, for being my friend since 5th grade. We have managed to stick together through different life phases and I'm excited to see the future for both of us. I love you.

Thank you, Rachael, for welcoming me into your family with such open arms. Thank you mostly for raising your son into the man he is today. (Even though it sounded challenging at times) Having a second family is a gift and I am so excited for more adventures with all of you. I love you.

Thank you, Kyle, for being my rock, my best friend, my partner in crime, my light of my life, and my love. You came into my life at the perfect moment and I have grown so much since meeting you. I can't wait to continue to grow together. I love you.

I hope you all enjoyed reading this article. Please don't forget to give this a like if you want more of these and let me know what you think!

Have a wonderful Thursday and rest of the week. I love all of you.

Full House, a favorite in my book :)

humanity
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.