Humans logo

To see an image of Her Best Version

She has a Greater Value

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like
To see an image of Her Best Version
Photo by Nerene Grobler on Unsplash

This is very funny to me, but it was time to put this to print because a bunch of people miss this. Now I cannot tell any woman what she should be doing as a woman to uplift, support, or encourage a man. I will remain in my lane and do my duty as a man. Now keep in mind that I will always live with the understanding of teamwork and two-way streets. What's good for the goose, is good for the gander! So many of us are conditioned with options! Too many options to where we cannot make a decision that will allow us to make a final decision. We make decisions based on what we see at the current moment, sometimes with the thought that if conditions change for the worse, an exit strategy can be executed. Instead, we need to see if she excels in whatever she is doing today, do men have the capacity to accept what she is about to become? Is she humble enough to manage who she is about to become for the greater of the people that is currently surrounding her? So sometimes we men ask the wrong questions. We need to take a step back and consider how we can bring out the best version of her, and if the outcome will be within our capacity to accept. So let me break this down into three areas in placing a vision into a woman that will set everyone up for a successful relationship.

Now the common two-way mistake men and woman make or misrepresent in many forms is the communication of words. Words of affirmation, words of encouragement to terms of endearment. One of two things happen when people mis receive words. One, they do not consider the source or context and two, they share words with the intent of looking for a better understanding with unqualified people. Who are unqualified people? Sometimes that religious person who doesn't want to tell you the truth because their statement may alter contributions (that's another story), that close and jealous friend or family member, or someone who just needs to mind their business. Try taking in words and letting those words sit and wait for a confirming or contradictory action before making a move. If a men tells a woman that he wants to take her to dinner, she should wait for the action that compliments the statement. My point is that men often communicate words and sometimes those words aren't taken seriously for many reason. Allow a man to communicate so that there is better understanding of what lies ahead. A man can tell a woman everything she needs to know if she just listen. Unfortunately, some women don't listen and just like men. We all are guilty of the same crime. Just like men have their weakness, women have their weakness as well. A man will show a woman the direction he wants to take in getting to know a woman within the first few conversations. He will display patience or he will display games, just that simple. Let his communication allow his path to dictate if he can see a woman for who she is at the current moment, or imagine her best version and if that version can fit his capacity or not.

Humility goes a long way. Real men take women out to test their humility. Dinner dates are not just to set women up to smash. I hope that is not what most women believe. Now there was a time when I took women on dates for selfish reasons. However, my have the times changed. If a man has not invited a woman out for a date within the first two conversations, he has no interest in her. Maybe she is good for companionship or just another adult to speak with. If there is no close encounter or an invite, then his level of interest is just not there. His version of a better woman will advance no further than the phone call. A man cannot vision a better version of a woman without knowing a level of humility. Now I will be the first to say that I rushed into my marriage for so many other reasons but the right one. Needless to say, if a man cannot understand or dislikes a woman's humility; he will have a distorted vision and cannot trust who she will become and this version of her may not fit his capacity. Let me explain. If a man meets a woman and she is an intern with a poor attitude, chances are this woman will change her attitude when she becomes a doctor. This is not the case of intimidation, but this has everything to do with common sense. Men measure humility in a woman and think, if this women gains this power, money, fame and position; will she be the same person. Will the humbleness of a woman exceed her fame and fortune? Women need to stop thinking men are intimidated. No, we are tired of piss-poor humility!

Most importantly! What is her level of reciprocation? Again, I cannot tell women how to cater to men. Women know, so I am not even going to play that game. I have been with women who cater to my needs and I have been with women who catered to my anger. However, reciprocation should never be favor for favor. Imagine your best friend who has always been there for you no matter what. Ladies, if that person is a man, he should be more that your best friend and get him out the friendzone quick. Women be burning through relationships and pouring into the wrong guys, when he was there all along. A man will only place time in effort into someone he can receive time and effort in return. Men will try and pursue to the highest of his means because that is our nature to hunt. Once that man is at the point of exhaustion, he is done. Now I can only speak for myself of this one. I will extend myself to the fullest, but when I notice that there is no reciprocation, I cut my losses. I was always taught to give people your best forward. However, once that is gone, it's gone! Again, a woman's version of reciprocation is her own. He will either reject it or accept it. So ladies, understand there is power in reciprocation and he is taking measure in her ability to operate in a greater version of herself at all times.

Everyone will have their opinion and I will not have all the answers to the scantron test. I do know in my later years that I look for a few things in a woman. Her humility which will tell me most things about her, her ability to reciprocate and the satisfaction she takes from it, and the way she receives words. What is she doing with what I am telling her? Are those words going in one ear and right out the other? Is she taking those words into consideration to see if my actions are truly matching what I say. Those things tell me a great deal about a woman's better version and if I am able to receive her within my capacity months and years after the first day of meeting her.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.