Humans logo

They'll Miss You, Devin

RIP to a beautiful soul

By Michelle WhitePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Devin Valentine

It's weird how life works. You're born, and eventually you die. Some of us get to live life longer than others, but it's always heartbreaking to see someone go so young.

I never got the chance to get to know Devin personally, but I watched his posts on Facebook. I watched how kind he was to people, and I watched how beautiful he could truly be. I saw his heartaches from what he said about things, and some were the kind you have to read between the lines for. I watched how much love people gave out to him, and it made my heart happy to know how much love people have for him even now.

I want to give my deepest condolences to his family and his friends. Losing someone so suddenly or even expectedly is never easy. But I do know that Devin had a heart of gold. I knew that he was a great person, and it didn't take much for me to see that. After seeing so many kind words about him, I feel like I do know him.

None of us are unfamiliar to the fact that life sucks sometimes. During times like these we never know what will happen next. Tragic losses are hard to bear, but we always get through it.

From what I have seen, Devin loved his friends and his family. He was loyal to those he loved. He was goofy and seemed to always have fun no matter where he was. As I looked through Facebook accounts, I saw how much love people had for dear Devin.

Devin’s favorite colors were red and blue. He had a full army standing behind him through everything he did.

A few words of people who loved him:

“I havent got.out of bed today. i wish i could see your face pop across my phone for one of those late night talks one more time. rest easy babe”

“He’s gone but never forgotten. Rest easy fool luh you”

“Rest easy sweet boy. We will all love and miss you and justice will be done. You were definitely taken from us too soon”

“you will be missed that’s forsure . It’s shitty how life works but I know your not suffering anymore .. I hope your dancing with the angels bro”

“Rest easy bro. You definitely didn't deserve to go out like that”

“Devin please pull through I love you so much you got this you are so strong. I just hope that you’re going to be okay we spent so much time together laughing joking around and just having a good time and I enjoyed being there with you wherever we was and just having your company it’s been a little since I’ve seen you but I talked to you on Wednesday night telling you to be careful and watch your back when you walked alone and something like this happens it breaks my heart it really does Devin I can’t believe this! I just hope you make it through this and I hope you know how much everyone cares for you I love you Devin your going to be okay! stay strong and keep fighting ! You got this”

For those of you reading this who knew Devin and loved him, I didn’t put your names after your statuses because I didn’t want to possibly make anyone upset.

Fly high sweet Devin. My thoughts and prayers go out to your family and your friends.

I do not want any tips for this passage. I just want his family and others to know everyone is thinking about them during this time. These are my respects paid to a beautiful soul. Again please, do not tip. I just wanted to share. #LongLiveDevinValentine

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Michelle White

Hi! My name is Michelle, and I love to write about many things. I find that writing is a wonderful release for me, and I'm sure many of you feel the same! I enjoy reading everyone's wonderful stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.