Humans logo

The Word Love Isn't Strong Enough

We need a stronger word for love

By LaLa "The Life Coach" BullockPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
1

How can four letters explain the depth of my feelings for you?

How can four letters determine if I have you, care about you, or lose you?

How can I be “struck” (lovestruck) by the same thing I just “fell” (fell in love) for?

How can four letters dictate the emotional connection to my body? The vibrations tingling down from my spine to the ends of my toes?

LOVE??!

Maybe we should add another letter, or choose another feeling. Fuck that create another word to describe this rush of multiple feelings all at once!

Needing you, desiring you, yearning for you, not being able to breathe without you! You are my everything, my oxygen and my air… without you I suffocate. Without you my world would be no more. No reason to even question this ew
Needing you, desiring you, yearning for you, not being able to breathe without you! You are my everything, my oxygen and my air… without you I suffocate. Without you my world would be no more. No reason to even question this ew
Needing you, desiring you, yearning for you, not being able to breathe without you! You are my everything, my oxygen and my air… without you I suffocate. Without you my world would be no more. No reason to even question this.
Needing you, desiring you, yearning for you, not being able to breathe without you! You are my everything, my oxygen and my air… without you I suffocate. Without you my world would be no more. No reason to even question this word.

Somebody tell me how else to say that I LOVE YOU with all my soul, another way without saying LOVE.

We’re connected in so many ways. Connected by the heart, connected mentally, emotionally, intensely sexually. You cannot be duplicated, how I feel about you is what you feel about me. Together intertwined on this infinite ferris wheel, reaching highs to the sky and lows that feel as if we’re buried alive… Just to come up again higher than before. I am obsessed with just the thought of you. What would I do if you were to ever leave this earth before me? Panic ensues… I couldn't make it without you because we are one. Forming human beings from the gifts filled with more than just penetration. One word, one four letter word is not enough. You know me, the true me, the me you aided in creating. And I you. We were destined, love at first sight or just a connection that traveled through lifetimes

You’re deserving. You earned my trust, you earned my affection, you earned my loyalty, you earned a piece of me. The piece that’s the best of me. You did that baby, yessss you did that! Changed me for the better, made the woman in me emerge so sensationally. Every day you make me stronger, and when I'm weak you become my cane. Baby LOVE just ain't strong enough to explain what being with you does to my body and brains. I am forever growing as our spirits spiral intertwined becoming one.

Now please give me a word, a word with measure, a word that’s not dense. A heavy ass word. A word with baggage. A word that’s not just four letters, but utilizes all of the alphabet and creates symbols into sounds so our mouths can say so much. Explain so much, portray so much. So our souls could speak it, so our tears could flow to a beat as we speak this enchanting word aloud.

Because when I’m without you my breath leaves me, when I don’t see you I feel blinded, when I can’t hear your voice I may as well be deaf cause I don’t hear shit else! You speak life into me. I know its cliche but it’s just the way I feel about you. Until there’s another way to explain this happiness, this joy, this desire… and all the ways it shows with minor glances, touches, and expressions. We will stick to that four letter word. Just know it’s not heavy nor long enough. My feelings are infinite, you are everything, my universe, and as I sit in our kingdom I will continue to show you everyday how much you mean to me my LOVE!!!

For my husband the love of my life, my soulmate and my everything 

—LaLa Bullock

love
1

About the Creator

LaLa "The Life Coach" Bullock

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.