Humans logo

The Woman Slasher

By Andres Fernandez

By Andres Fernandez Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Woman Slasher
Photo by JAFAR AHMED on Unsplash

Hello everyone I simply created this story for self awareness. Unfortunately I had a horrible night that ended up in me being in the hospital.

It all started in Chicago IL. I was arguing with my daughters mother because she kept complaining and accusing me of obstructive behavior. At the time I was upstairs simply packing my things because I simply could not bare staying in that house anymore. There was always screaming, yelling and even physical altercations.

As I was packing my thing’s in a bag my daughters mother was striking me and making me drop my belongings. I quickly grabbed my belongings and went downstairs where I continued to pack my things. As I am packing I remember dropping my blade which I would use for hair lines and such.

As I kept packing the mother of my daughter ran upstairs but I did not know for what reason. As she came back downstairs I thought she was going to swing at me so I put my arm up and BOOM! She cut my left arm.

I started to panic and took off one of my shirts as I was bleeding a tremendous amount of blood I covered the wound and also had my right index finger in the cut trying to put pressure.

I quickly called the paramedics but they kept talking to me and making me panic more and I was simply walking back and forth until I went outside.

I heard the neighbor from the basement come outside and said “hey relax the paramedics are coming” so I calmed down a bit and I started to hear the sirens coming from a few blocks down. As I heard the sirens I sort of fell on the floor a bit and I heard one of the paramedics say “Hey can you get up for us.”

I got up they took me to the back of the ambulance and I fell again. The I got up and layed on the bed where they gave me oxygen and covered up my exposed wound.

Upon entering Christ Memorial Hospital I was entered through the emergency room where the room quickly got filled with doctors and surgeons. Everyone was very helpful and kind yet a bit aggressive. As I was laying there all I could think about is water. I just wanted water I was extremely thirsty bencause I had lost a lot of blood.

The pain was extraordinary because my wound was open and in order for the surgeons to operate they had to remove the bandage that was covering up my cut. Upon removal I was trying to hold the pain and the screams within I could bare it.

Then finally everything was over the pain gone and as I woke up I seen my arm with stitches. I never thought I would go through something like this but it happened. You don’t really know what will or can happen in a relationship you just have to learn and observe the person because at any moment you to can be a victim.

After the surgery I actually obtained a hematoma on my arm while out with some friends. I remember showing them my arm and trying to move my fingers. A few minutes past and I started to feel A strange yet painful feeling in my arm. Time was going by and the pain got worse and worse.

It was around 7am I went to my parents house and told them that I needed to go to the hospital now because something is wrong. When I got to the host hey quickly gave me some strong pain medicine which completely stopped the pain.

The doctors sent me home with pain medication until I was able to see my surgeon again where he then confirmed that I had A hematoma in my arm. As he removed my cast and bandage he squeezed my arm and made all the muscle and old blood/tissue simply erupt from a small hole in my arm and it was pretty gruesome and painful.

family
Like

About the Creator

Andres Fernandez

Trying To Change The World/Wanting The World To Change

Follow Me On TikTok@andresfernandez026

Let Us Grow Together Let Us Shine Together

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.