Humans logo

The Woman I Love

My Girlfriend

By Marquis WhitePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
The Woman I Love
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Have you guys ever fallen in love with someone you met through a group chat because you had the same kind of interests? Well I have. This is how I fell in love with my beautiful fiancé Danielle. It was just a regular day in our anime group chat and we were all cracking jokes like we usually do. Danielle and I didn’t really talk to each other like that but I tried to get her more active in our group chat because everyone in there was so friendly and really good people. She was the kind of person who’d open up the chat and then say maybe one or two words and leave. As days progressed she started to become more attuned with the group and we all casually grew closer. One day I saw on her Facebook page that she was doing readings and being the person I am I was interested to see what she’d tell me so I messaged her about my reading. We exchanged numbers because messenger doesn’t allow super long videos. I have to say that a good percentage of her reading was spot on. I was always drowning myself in my own thoughts with my head down but then she said “More days are going to come where you won’t have to look down for a while, and instead you’ll be looking up.” Fast forward before I started talking to Danielle on a personal level I would just playfully flirt with the girls in the group chat. Around this time it was drawing near my birthday, I didn’t do anything for it but go to work and go right back home because I don’t know many people out here. I still don’t but I made some good memories with the people I’ve met and worked with I would say. It was my 24th birthday and everyone in the group chat wished me happy birthday and I thanked all of them as anyone would. Danielle had sent me a little bit of birthday money , which I was not expecting her to do so I tried to get her to take it back. It was $50 and I didn’t feel right with her giving me that much. But she was adamant about not taking it back. Heck I still tell her to take her money back when she offers me something. Danielle and I started talking more casually after that and the more we talked the closer we grew to each other and I eventually gave her the nickname Dani Bear 🐻, she instantly loved the nickname too so that was a fantastic thing for me. I’d say maybe about 2 months past and we’re talking to each other about our past relationships and how we want to be with someone who understands us and won’t hurt us like the others have done before. So I confess my feelings for her in the group chat saying that she’s the only one I want. Yes that’s very bold of me, but it had to be said before I ended up missing my chance. That same day she said she had feelings for me too. With our feelings being one in the same we started dating. It was June 4th when I asked her out and she said yes. We’ve been together ever since. I have come to the conclusion that this woman is who I wanna spend the rest of my life with no matter what. I’ve steeled myself for this and for her. That is what it means to be in love and I love this woman with all of my heart.

dating
3

About the Creator

Marquis White

24 year old artist who’s moved out of his hometown over 2 years ago. Daily life includes working from home, gaming , art, anime, any kind of media really.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.