Humans logo

The Winners of the October Writing Prompts Challenge

Announcing the WINNERS of the October prompts Challenge!

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 7 months ago 3 min read
9

First of all I wanted to start this off by saying THANK-YOU to everyone that participated in the prompts challenge. I was overwhelmed by how many people tried this prompts list out and I am so proud to be a member of this community.

Props to everyone who attempted to do a few of them. Completing this list was a challenge in itself for me as there were so many great pieces to choose from.

As for the winners, I wanted to pick one for every category but unfortunately there were some prompts that nobody attempted. Which is okay! Some creators attempted quite a few prompts and I was utterly in awe of how well done a lot of the pieces were.

SO I managed to narrow it down to my TOP TEN favourites.

Dana Crandell's October Kiss

I loved this poem. It was lyrical and well composed. It truly was a well deserved Top Story and my favourite edition for the the first prompt, "Write a poem about the month of October". Congrats Dana!

Brin J.'s Autumn's Tribute

For the second prompt, "Dead Leaves", I felt that this piece of poetry truly spoke to me. It was dark and captured the essence of fall to it's core. This was a beautiful piece work. Congratulations Brin!

Kelsey Clarey's Home for Thanksgiving

For prompt number nine, "Write a poem about Thanksgiving", I had to include this beautiful Thanksgiving poem in my list of winners. She excelled with capturing the essence of Thanksgiving and it was a beautiful reminder of all we have to be thankful for during this season. Congratulations Kelsey!

Kayleigh Fraser's knife under my pillow

I loved this poem! I selected this one for prompt number twelve, "knife under my pillow". Based on true events, it was extremely scary to read. This one stuck with me throughout the whole month of prompts so I had to include it as a winner. Congratulations Kayleigh!

Dharrsheena Raja Segarran's The Pumpkin Killer

This was one of my favourite pieces from the challenge. I selected it for prompt number twenty-three, "Pumpkin". It was extremely creative and the way the writing flowed together was very smooth. I loved the plot twist at the end! All I really can say is that it is worth the read. Congratulations Dharrsheena!

Tressa Rose's A Nightmare

This was an interesting read for me. It truly gave me chills and spoke to my soul. I chose this piece as my winner for prompt number twenty-seven, "A bad dream.." I loved Tressa's take on this prompt from my list as it was inspired by a true nightmare. Congrats Tressa!

Zara Blume's a familiar tune

This piece of poetry was utterly beautiful. It was written for number seventeen, "Poison". This piece captured my attention immediately. Zara's take on this prompt is definitely worth the read. Congrats Zara!

Novel Allen's "A storm blows in with the wicked witch"

The smile that this entry put on my face was amazing. It was a very comical read. I loved this piece and what the prompts managed to inspire. Worth the read. Congratulations!

Stephanie Hoogstad's The Ceremony

I loved this microfiction piece written for prompt number five, "Blood poured down my face". It spooked me to the bone. Well worth the read. Congrats Stephanie!

El's A Witch's Place

This was an interesting read for prompt number twenty-four "The wicked witch". I loved it. It was a very intriguing piece in my mind. Worth the read. Congrats El!

_____________________________________

Congratulations to all the winners!

Honorable mentions....

Again, thank you to everyone that participated in this fun challenge with me. I had a lot of fun this past month! I hope you guys did too.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

featurebook reviewsart
9

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    I missed this one! Congrats to everyone, and thank you for honorable mention. I'll have to read the ones I missed!!

  • Oh wow, I was so pleasantly surprised to see my story up there! It warms my heart so much to know that you liked it a lot! Thank you so much Chloe! 🥺❤️ Congratulations to everyone! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Ah, well done guys!

  • Brin J.7 months ago

    😭 Chloe! I'm so honored you loved my Autumn's Tribute poem! It means so much to have won something through my writing! <3 you have no idea how much you've impacted my life! Thank you!!!

  • Zara Blume7 months ago

    Wow, this is such an honor! It has been scary for me to share my work, but I love spooky season and the list of prompts. I felt so inspired. Thank you for prompting me and promoting the results. 🤍 Congratulations to the other winners. Some of these I’ve read, the rest I’ll get to soon.

  • Congratulations Everyone 🎉♥️

  • Hey, I had written 📝 this piece for your challenge but I guess you didn't see it 🧡🍂😉 https://vocal.media/poets/october-s-moon

  • Poppy 7 months ago

    Thanks for this awesome challenge! I really enjoyed it. Hope you do more like it soon! Congrats to all the winners💛

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.