Humans logo

The voice of the soul

The voice of the soul

By cierratpayk89Published 3 years ago 4 min read
8
The voice of the soul
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Everyone has the voice of the soul, and sometimes what we say is not what we want to say in order to save face. Sometimes what we do is wrong, but we don't feel wrong at that time. We have to stubbornly go to the end and perhaps pay a painful price before we realize that we are wrong. Time has changed, and when you think about it again, you will not avoid suspicion and say that you are wrong in front of others. This is a true gentleman. If you know that you have done something wrong, the listener will feel warm in his heart. If you are wrong, you will be wrong.

We are all common people, and common people always make mistakes. However, making mistakes is not terrible, but the terrible thing is not knowing right or wrong.

I like to listen to the voice of my heart and confess what I did wrong. On the contrary, the last thing I want to hear is to blame others for their mistakes and blame others for what happened. Today, I chatted with a divorced man who had been divorced for more than ten years. I asked him, do you miss her now? Is divorce your fault or hers? I looked at him.

He said: "It's his fault. I don't want to. Her good or bad life has nothing to do with me." The marriage of more than ten years did not happen overnight. I think they once talked about love with vigour and vitality, and they once fell in love with each other. No matter whether she is wrong or you are wrong, there is no memory, no thoughts, no cares, no more. More than ten years have passed, and the dust in my heart has not been cleaned.

Divorced, just cut off and clear all the time before, just as in life, it never happened. I admire the person who can do this. "It's really a man, so I can afford it."

In fact, I want to hear one sentence or two sentences, such as saying that I don't miss her, which is a lie. I still miss her. Although I have been divorced for more than ten years, I haven't put him down completely. I hope she can live well. I heard that she is not living well now. Instead, I feel vaguely sorry for her.

If so, the listener will feel warm in his heart and secretly feel sorry for their separation. It also shows that although you broke up, you still have a little concern, and you can expect her to live well. This shows that you are a good person, with good nature and kindness. It should be human nature, as if it had become extravagant.

"She has a good and bad life, has nothing to do with me, and doesn't want her." It seems that this is not a human being, but a heart made of steel. We have a cat and a dog, and we will miss it if we don't have it. I raised a white hair a few years ago, which is fat, lovely and clever. One night, the cat went out and never came back. At that time, the family went out to look for it. They looked for many days, but they couldn't find it. Cats have become one of us at home, and they are in our hearts. But it suddenly disappeared, my heart was empty, I always thought of him, and sometimes I dreamed of it. Time has passed for many years. Now when I write about the cat, I think of the cat again and think about its lovely appearance. Sometimes I can't help thinking about other people's cats when I see them passing in front of me on the road.

Divorced, you don't want to, don't think about, even have no memory. Have you forgotten all the days and nights you spent together, the months before and after, and the ups and downs you faced together? People can do this, it is conceivable that such people are ruthless.

I didn't mean to belittle him, he didn't say it alone. Some people may question, isn't this a connection? If you divide, you divide. No, don't think again. Yes, if you divide it, you will divide it. No, don't bother again, and try to break even again. However, at a certain time, when talking to others about the past, ex-wives and ex-husbands who really don't want to do it bit by bit are actually their own fault, which leads to family breakdown, but they have to be said to be the other's fault and the other's responsibility. This is too ruthless, too not authentic. So much time has passed, you are wrong, you don't admit your mistake, you don't know right or wrong, and such a person is hopeless.

After living together for so many years, in the end, I didn't have any thoughts at all. That time was wasted.

love
8

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.