Humans logo

The voice of the heart

People have a voice of the heart

By Ron M PittsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
The voice of the heart
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

People have a voice of the heart, and sometimes we say things we don't want to say to save face. Sometimes we do something wrong ourselves, but we don't feel wrong at the time and have to be stubbornly wrong to the end, perhaps paying a terrible price to realize it was wrong. With time, and then think of that thing, will not avoid suspicion, in front of others to say they were wrong. This is a true gentleman, who can know that they did wrong, the heart of the listener will also feel warm, wrong is wrong.

We are all common people, and common people always make mistakes. However, making mistakes is not scary, but scary is, not knowing right from wrong.

I like to listen to the voice of the heart and confess what I once did wrong. On the contrary, the last thing I want to hear is to blame others for their mistakes and to blame others for what happened. Today, I was chatting with a divorced man who has been divorced for more than ten years. I asked him, do you miss her now? Was the divorce your fault or her fault? I looked at him.

He said, "It's his fault, I don't want to, she's doing well or not, and I don't have a dime to do with it." More than ten years of marriage, not overnight, I think they have also been in love with a bang, but also loved to death, whether she is wrong, you are wrong, there is no: a little memory, no little thought, no little attachment, all gone? A decade has passed, but also did not clean the dust on the heart.

The divorce, so a large part of the previous time all cut off, clear, as life, did not appear. I admire him for being able to do this, "really is for the great man, can afford to let go."

I would like to hear, one, two, such words, such as: say do not want her, that is a lie, I still want her, although divorced for more than ten years, to say the words of the heart, I have not put him down completely. I hope she can live a good life, listen to people say, she is not living a good life, I do not feel happy, but vaguely sad for her.

If there are such words, the listener's heart will feel warm and secretly sorry for their separation. It can also show that although you have broken up, there is still so a little bit of attachment, and can still expect her to live well. This shows that you are a good person, nature is good and kind. This should be the common sense of people ah, seems to become very extravagant.

"She has a good or bad life, and I have nothing to do with a dime, do not want her." This does not seem to be human, is the heart made of steel. We have a cat, and a dog, no more will still miss it. I had white flower hair a few years ago, fat, cute, and well-behaved. One night, the cat went out and never came back. At that time, the family went out to look for it, and searched for many days, but did not find it. The cat had become a part of our family, and we had it in our hearts and eyes. But it suddenly disappeared, the heart was empty, always thinking of him, sometimes dreaming of it. Many years have passed, but now when I write about the cat, I think about it again and how cute it was. Sometimes when I see people's cats passing in front of me on the road, I can't help but think about it.

After the divorce, I don't think about it, I don't remember it, and I don't even remember it anymore. Once spent together the days and nights, once the flowers, once faced together the storm, these are forgotten? People can do this point, you can imagine how heartless such people are.

I do not mean to belittle him, not he alone said so. Some people may question, whether this is not coupling. The first thing you need to do is to get rid of it, don't think about it. The fact is that you will be able to find out more about the actual situation. However, at a certain time, with others to talk about the previous things, ex-wife, ex-husband, if a little bit does not want, is their fault, and lead to family breakdown, but also to say that it is each other's bad, is each other's responsibility. This is also too heartless, too unethical. So much time has passed, you are wrong, still do not admit their fault, do not know right or wrong, and such people are hopeless.

Living together for so many years, in the end, a little thought is not, that time is considered a waste of time.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ron M Pitts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.