Humans logo

The vineyard of love

where one glass of merlot unlocks the the door of passion.

By rachell patilloPublished 3 years ago 29 min read
1

Lillian laid there with her face sunken into the soft golden satin pillow case that wrapped around the memory foam pillow. The glare pierced her eyes as the sun shined through her open curtains that hung with soft colors of blue and green that splattered across the yellow back drop that flowed in front of her French doors, that lead to her balcony. She moaned with satisfaction while stretching her arms to the celling all while smiling with excitement and happiness. Lillian looked over at her alarm clock and noticed the time 6:30am, blinking in red; she Thought to herself, “I have 3 hours to get dressed and head to the airport for my 9:30am flight to Italy.” Lillian was excited about the trip her and the girls, Jessica and rose had planned. They have been planning this trip for 3 months and with their busy schedules of Lillian being a high-end fashion designer, Jessica being a chef, and rose being a lawyer. They all needed this trip to relax and unwind, all while enjoying delicious food, fun that’s filled with culture and excitement, gorgeous men and of course some of the world's beast tasting wine that your taste buds would ever savor. ‘’Oh, where are my manners my name is Talisha Patillo and this this is the story of 3 best friends who venture off to the most beautiful place in the world to experience life and all the wonders that come with it.” So, sit back and enjoy the story of how Lillian finds love at a vineyard where love never tasted so sweet.

Part one - The airport...

Lillian headed to the bathroom, she flicked on the bathroom light, to release the swollen bladder of cranberry juice that she had before bed last night. Lillian sat there for 5 minutes, just scrolling down her twitter time line, catching up on the morning drama and the weather for the day, when she noticed the tweet that read “my girl” on her news feed. The picture of her ex and the girl with the long blond hair, and pretty blue Eyes, made her stomach turn with disgust and frustration. “It hasn’t even been 2 months since our break up, now he all hugged up with the girl he cheated on me with, that looks like America’s next top sweet heart.” Ugh the nerve of him, Lillian said with disappointment in her heart. Lillian got up to wipe the desired area with a baby wipe, as She got up and pulled the nozzle to flush, she watched the baby wipe and her business swirl to the bottom and disappear threw the water, she wished that getting over feelings could be that easy just flush and forget. Lillian placed her phone face down on the sink and grabbed her tooth brush, then grabbed the tooth paste squirted a dime size amount and began to brush her teeth. With her left hand She pulled her auburn curly hair back from in front of her face while continuing to brush her teeth. She danced to the tune in her head Rihanna man down. She moved her petite hips and twined her small waist. Lillian is a fair skinned girl with freckles, with a heart shaped face, a button nose, she is around 5’5 with a beautiful smile and legs to die for. As she rinsed the tooth paste out her mouth she grabbed the mouthwash, gargles for 60 seconds then released the minty flavors from her mouth. Lillian reaches for her face cloth runs it under warm water, rings it out and places the warm rag over her face awaking her slumbering spirts to the battle, of the day ahead. Lillian wipes down the black and white marble sink with paper towel and wiped down the gold nozzle. Before turning off the bathroom light Lillian turns to face the mirror and utters the words. “You are strong, you are beautiful, and you are more than enough”. She smiled at her reflection and turned off the light while heading to the kitchen. Lillian reached up to her grey “Wilora Hawthorne shaker cabinets’’, to get her kettle to brew with hot water for her tea. She grabbed a tea bag of vanilla spice placed it down in her black tea mug, laid the thread down the side of the tea cup and read the quote that was printed inside the logo. “Many paths lead to the same destination; it doesn’t matter how you get there”. She took on the wise words and added honey to her cup and walked off while waiting for the water to boil. As Lillian headed to the closet to pull out her Louis Vuitton luggage, she gets a phone call from Jessica.

“Hello”. Lillian answered.

“Hey girl’’. Jessica said.

“what ’s up” Lillian replied.

“Are you getting ready to walk out the door’’? Jessica asked.

‘’Yes, I have to get dressed double check my list and feed the cat and I will be headed to the airport in about 2 hours”. Lillian said.

‘’Okay’’! Jessica said,

“I'm about to call rose and make sure she is up getting ready; you know rose be the main one running late.’’ Jessica said with laughter.

“Yes, I'm going to make sure I text her and send her a reminder text so she will be on time. Lillian said,

Okay Girl I will see you soon.

Lillian hung up the phone and headed over to the stove where her tea was whistling with steam from the kettle. She grabbed the kettle and poured her hot water in her cup, swirled the spoon inside giving it a nice mix. As she sat her cup down on the counter to cool, she walks over to the closet and pulled out her yellow sun dress with the matching white hat with yellow bow tie that tied in the back. She pulled her brown slide in sandals with the one full over strap in the front with just a slight “2inch” lifting at the hill of the shoe. She placed the clothes on the bed and headed over to her dresser grabbing her Marc Jacobs lotion and Dimond hang low earrings that dropped to her shoulders and flowed evenly through her hair. Lillian grabs her tea and sit down on the bed, she cups the mug with both hands taking in its warmth and began to turn the mug up to her lips, taking a sip, she melted in its goodness and looked over at her clothes smiled and looked back over at her mug and whispered. ‘’I can’t wait till I have a wine glass in my hand with the darkness of it berries circle around the rim with the sweet smell of desire and the taste of merlot on my tong.

Lillian began to get dress while double checking her list and make sure MR. Wiggles had enough food and water that would last her the next 4 days. Lillian headed over to her vanity sat down and applied mascara to the eyes blush around the cheeks and tinted Rosy pink gloss that shimmers in the sun light to her lips. She splashes her neck with a few sprays of her Valentino Donna Born in Roma Eua De Perfume. She stood and smiled at her reflection, grabbed her drop handed; Kate spade Eva strip medium top zip satchel purse. Pulled the handle up on her handle to roll out her Louis Vuitton lugged. Lillian sounded the alarm by pressing in the numbers 5327 locked her bottom lock and headed out the door. Outside waiting was the green kia soul Uber that was parked right in front of her house, with the driver waiting by the trunk to help her load her bags in. “Hello” Lillian said to the driver. “Hello, here let me help you with that.” Said the driver as he reached for her luggage and carry-on duffle bag. ‘’Thank you, Lillian, replied while giving him the luggage and placing the duffle bag in the back with her. As Lillian proceeded to go around to the right side of the car and open the back door, her phone begins to ring. she pulls out her phone while getting in the car and shutting the door, she sees that it is Jessica on the line and immediately answers.

“What's up girl I'm headed there now’’, Lillian said.

“Okay girl have you spoke with rose she not answering and I don’t won’t to have to catch a later flight. You know we all travel together,” Jessica said.

“OH! okay well I sent her a text and I haven’t gotten a response back yet I will try, calling again and send her another text and see if she responds to either one.” Lillian said.

“Okay Girl and text me and tell me if she responds or not, because if she is not there then I'm gone have to get a later flight. Jessica said.

“Okay girl, I'm about to call her I will text you when I'm at the airport. Lillian said while proceeding to hang up the phone. Lilian scrolled through her call log and found roses number, hitting the call now button, she waited for an answer.

“Hey this me your girl rose, sorry I can’t come to the phone right now, but you know what to do, so do what you do by leaving That message and I will get back with you later. “After the beep, please leave your message. "The answering machine said. “Hey girl this Lillian just checking to see if you're headed to the airport, Jessica has been calling you all morning. Give me a call back and let us know something, so Jessica can know if she needs to book a later flight. Marking the voice mail as urgent and sending it through by pressing one, she put her phone down and sat back in the Uber, closed her eyes and just thought of the arrival to Italy and how much fun this trip was going to be. She then quickly remembered the text that she needed to send as well, she then quickly sends the message, “CALL ME GIRL.’’ In all bold and capital letters.

Pulling up to the airport the Uber driver helped her get her bags out the car, as she rolled her bags into the airport, she pulled out her phone once more to text Jessica to let her know that she was they're at the airport and was about to check in her bags and luggage.

“Hey Jessica girl I'm here at the airport’’, the message read as she hit the green send button on her messages.’’

Lillian headed to the clerk to check in, Hello I have my ticket, here I would like to know when the fight would be ready to take off.

We will be ready to board the gate in about in about 15 minutes, we will call the plan number 233, when it is ready.

Getting her ticket back she headed in the direction of the seats, when suddenly she noticed rose sitting their smiling looking up at her saying

“Hey girl you know I am always late”, with sarcasm.

Lillian went to her with her arms out smiling from ear to ear saying “oh girl we have been calling you all morning I thought u had bailed on us”. Lillian said. ‘’laughter left form rose lips as she hugged Lillian back with such love, and happiness. “Girl I just thought that I should get here early and surprise y’all with my presence. Rose is a slender mocha skin tone, petite burnet, with a diamond shaped face, hazel eyes and the plumpest lips that reminds you of Angelina Jolie. “You know I'm always the one Late and I just thought that getting here on time would do us some justice.” Rose said. “Girl I love you, that was so sweet and not like you.” The girls proceed to take a seat when Lillian complimented rose. Girl I am loving that pink jumper, Lillian said. Thank you rose said while standing up and twirling to show the back end of the jumper that showed the netted lace v cut dip right above her buttocks, she turns around with her right hand on her hip to show off the Timex watch that griped her wrist, crossing her left foot over her right to show off the tented see threw green wedge sandals that matched her soft green coach box cross body purse. Rose if fierce and always do things on her own time and no one else’s, might sound selfish but she is who she is. They both laugh as rose sit back down to continue the conversation. ‘’Girl I’m ready to be sitting on that beach soaking up the sun and flirting with plenty of handsome men.’’ Rose said. ‘’Yes, girl this is the perfect vacation to get loose and just be free from the stress that we have back home. Lillian responded. ‘’You got that right I cannot be surrounded by them vultures at my job any longer. I don’t won’t to hear my boss running around the office bringing me case after case saying “rose have this done by this date and this done by that date, running around giving orders like she Queen Elizabeth.” Rose said. Laughter formed out their mouths and they agreed upon the stress that work brings to their lives. ‘’I cannot be around Jack any longer, seeing him at work is just one of the reasons why I shouldn’t have mixed business with pleasure.” Lillian said with exhaustion in the eyes. “Yes, I agree I just can’t believe he cheated; he didn’t seem like the type to cheat.” “They never do” Lillian said. I'm scrolling down my time line this morning and there he is all on twitter with her, posting him and her saying my girl. It hasn’t even been 2 months and he showing her off to the world, girl it made my stomach hurt to see that this morning. Lillian confessed. Rose dropped her mouth and shook her head “that is just not right at all, my grandmother use to tell me the same way you get them is the same way you lose them”. He gone get back what he has sown and so will she.” Rose said. “Yea we'll I don’t wish them no bad but I do just won’t to forget it about it, like it never happened.” don’t we all but we can never forget, we can just move on and remember rose said. “I plan on soaking up the sun and drinking the best wine while getting my flirt on.’’ that’s my moving on Lillian said. “I heard that!” rose said in agreement. Lillian pulled her phone out her purse to see where Jessica was at. “Where is Jessica they will be calling our plain soon. Rose asked? ‘’She should be about to walk In, when I talked to her, she said she would be here in five minutes.” Lillian explained. ‘’ yes, girl because she just knew I was gone be late.” Rose said sarcastically. Lillian looked up from her phone and pointed her finger while saying, “Oh there she is.’’ Coming in from the lobby she sees Jessica strolling in her bags looking like she needed a stiff drink. The look on her face screamed vacation me know. Lillian waved her hand in the air saying with a loud tone, “Jessica over here. Jessica noticed Lillians hand as well as rose’s too, felling relieved that both Lillian and rose was already there she smiled and began to walked in their direction.

“Oh! I can’t tell you how happy I am to see the both of you”, Jessica said while squinting her eyes at rose with a slight smile. Rose smiled while reaching in to give Jessica a hug and a kiss on the check. Jessica welcomed the hug back, while reaching in to give one to Lillian. “I Must say girl you are wearing that blouse; it is cute.” Rose said. Jessica is a tall curvy woman, with smooth caramel skin and silky long jet-black curly hair, her off-white one-off shoulder and one long sleeve v cut around the breast area top with 3 blouse stitch that flowed with the rippled high waist jeans the complimented her curvy figure. “Thank you, girl,” Jessica said. Lillian designed it. Girl you know you are doing your magic when it comes to fabric. “Thank y’all” Lillian said, it does complement your breast very well. Yes, girl Italy is about to enjoy all my romantic asset. They both laughed with excitement. Can one of Ya'll watch my purse while I go up here to check my ticket and bags Jessica said while handing Lillian, her mini-Lillie carryall coach bag in the color midnight. yea girl, go head Lillian said. As Jessica headed in the direction to check in, she heard her flight number being called, she turned around and looked at the girls and signaled them to come on to the boarding gate. Lillian and rose made their way to the front of the line, by passing everyone in their way. As they made it to the front of the line Lillian gave Jessica back her purse and they all boarded the gate together.

“First class is nice”. rose said. “There isn't no other way to fly but first class,” Lilian said as her and Jessica laughed and slapped hands and found their seats. Rose placed her carry-on bags in the upper storage unit above her seat. The girls were ready for takeoff as they took their seats and got buckled in for lift off. The turbulence of the plan was rocky then rough that reached the peak of smooth flying. The flight attendant came over to greet the girls and ask them if they needed anything. “Yes, we would like some of your best wine please, preferably red.” Lillian said. The flight attended smiled and said “okay let me go get those refreshments for you.” “Thank you!” Lillian said as the flight attendant walked away.

So, Jessica what’s been going on with you, we know why rose and I need this vacation but why do you Lillian said. Ugh well, last week I got a promotion to become the new Executive Chef in La.” “Omg girl that is amazing Lillian said. but why you say it like that, Yea rose said. That’s great news rose said. Well, its, Henry he really is not up for the move, He just got his own practice, practicing medicine. Even though I support his dreams and is very proud of his success. I also, worked hard for this and I really won’t to accept the offer, the money is great plus I get a 5 month stay at Holly Wood Roosevelt hotel for free until I get my own place. Wow! Girl that is amazing, and you are right you did work hard for that rose said. He did to Lillian said. You are going to have to either compromise or either you are about to have to choose between love and money, your marriage or your career Lillian said. Jessica took a hard swallow and looked up relieved to see the flight attendant return with their glasses. Ahh thank you Jessica said as she grabbed her glass from the lady’s hand. The flight attendant also gave the remaining 2 glasses to roses and Lillian, the girls said thank you and continued their conversation as she walked back to the restricted area of the Plain. Jessica swirled the wine glass around the body of the glass gave it a long sniff to smell the aroma the cup was producing. She placed her lips to the rim of the glass to take in the bright aromas from her nose, her lips opened to the smooth flavors of cherry, plum, and strawberry with hints of cedar, black olives, and spice. Oh, wow that is good Jessica said, the girls agreed and began to talk more about deceitful ways, torn emotions and tough decisions. So, Jessica what are going to do rose asked? I have no clue, a part of me wants to leave and a part of me wants to stay, but I know I have to do what’s right and best for me. I'm never selfish and I think maybe Jesus is trying to see if I'm finally going to choose me. As the girls agreed to dis agree with their own personal experiences, the flight attendant comes back to ask if they were doing fine and if they needed anything else. Yes, Lillian said can you please bring us the bottle that this fine glass of merlot came from. Of course, I will be right back, Laughter formed out of Jessica mouth girl look at you, you gone be laid back lit before we get off the plain. Thats the idea right. Rose said with a grin of sarcasm. The flight attendant came back with the tall dark wine bottle that sat in the silver iced bucket that was presented on a silver tray that read Robert Mondavi private selection merlot red wine. Thank you, rose said. Yes, this bottle reminds me of how I like my men tall dark and tasteful. The girls laughed and carried on with their conversation.

Part two -Lillian and Eli Meet

As the plane landed the girls got excited and anxious, the girls were ready and were nice and loose, to enjoy the flame of Italy and all its good assets it had to offer. They got their bags laughing and ready to hit the beauty of romance and freedom. Lillian guided the girls to the direction of the driver that was waiting for them inside the lobby of the airport in Italy. There he is rose said as she seen the sign that had the initials LRJ on it. As the girls approached the man that was holding the sign rose began to lust after the dark haired fairly body toned man that looked like he can be her next victim of pleasure on her list. What your name rose asked Tony the driver said. Jessica tapped rose on the arm when she saw her stroking his hair with her fingers telling him how beautiful he was and asking him if he was single. “What rose said with a smile of temptation, girl you know you need to stop. Jessica said with laughter. Tony smiled with admiration and guided them to the limo that waited outside. Jessica looked over at rose as they were headed out the airport doors and said Miss kitty hot already, Rose giggled and said “what I’m just speaking the language of love.” Oh, girl Jessica said. Nudging her with her elbow to roses left arm. Lillian gave the driver a tip as he began to load the limo with their luggage, while the girls got in the limo that was blazing with cool air. The weather in Italy was beautiful blazing hot with beautiful clear blue skies. Lillian pulled out the brochure of the Villa that they would be staying, alone with the vine yard that they have reservations at for grape stomping and wine tasting. Okay so judging by the map we are 30 minutes away from the villa, Lillian said. What time Is it Jessica asked while pulling out her phone from her purse. 2:30pm good timing rose said. The trunk closes and the driver get in the driver seat of the limo and headed in the direction that was logged in his GPS.

Los Lagos, de Santa Maria Golf read the name across the brick plaque that welcomed the girls as they drove up the hill to the building of Marbella Suburb. It's beautiful layout of the pool that welcomed you in the front entrance way, their vacation rental apartment complex gave the feeling of welcome home. As the girls pulled up to the lobby to check in and get their key, Tony the driver unloaded their bags. Hello, my name is Jessica Powell I have registration for 4 nights in the two-bed room apartment complex premium complex. Okay do you have your id with you so I can look up that information the clerk asked. Yes, I do let me get that for you, Jessica pulled out her wallet and pulled out her id and handed it to the clerk, as the clerked typed away and logged in information the girls were buzzing over the view and the beauty that was presented in front of them. The clerk reached over at the keys that hanged on the mantle behind her and gave it to Jessica alone with her id. Okay girls let’s go settle in Jesicca said.

Walking into the villa took their breath with amazement, the open living space with the dining area to the side open kitchen with the oven island that seats like a bar. The master bed room with plenty of natural light the 2 full bathrooms that made it convent for them to get ready and the second bed room that bedded two twin beds with a dresser and a vanity. The girls took in the beauty of Italy and all its welcoming gifts as well. Rose picks up the card that laid on the tray with a bottle of wine, rose began to read the card. “Thank you for choosing Los Lagos, de Santa Maria Where the beauty of life is unfolded, and the joy of laughter is expressed.” Wow! Free wine I'm loving this place all ready rose said. Let me see that bottle, Lillian said. Nothing is never free trust me they charged it to the room features. Lillian said. “California petal press wine co. 2019 rose, that Lillian read from the bottle. Oh! Look there is even a cute little business card. Bright cellars where wine is matched to your palate, Take the quiz and get 4 bottles for $88 dollars today, Lillian read then placed the card down and looked at rose and asked her if bright cellars was the same wine company that the flight mentioned on the plane for that bottle of Robert Mondavi, “Yes I believe so, “umm they must be the real thing then I suppose, Lillian asked. “Must be Rose said.” The girls popped the cork poured a glass and began to head back out the door to hit the town and see what Italy was made of. Where to ladies Tony the driver said, the best foods in town. Tony drove off and headed to the best Italian restaurant in the town, as they drove up to this nice little restaurant with the green shade drop that read Papa’s place Lillian told Tony to meet them back here in 5 hours. That gave the girls just the right amount of time to eat and explore. They got out of the car and headed into the restaurant. Table for two please. Lillian asked. The greater of the restaurant. Right this way the girls followed her to the middle setting of the restaurant with a closed off booth that wasn’t too far from the restroom. Great table Thank you, Lillian said. The girls sat down ordered drinks to hold them over while their meals were being prepared. They laughed and gossiped and ate the delicious food, of spaghetti in rich savory sauces and lasagna with so many layers of cheese that it made macaroni look bad, and the salads that tasted like they were grown out of heaven and placed directly on their plate. They finished their food and their drinks paid for their meal and headed out the door.

The night was cool and the air smelt like warm desire of love and sex. They were turning the night young and dancing to the tunes of every tune they heard along the strip of possibilities. Hey let's go in here rose suggested. The name Fever was plated over the brick wall that was out lined in red. Looks like fun, the girls hit the club with drinks in hand and the word party in their hearts. They dance partied and flirted all night long. I have to go to the bathroom I'll be right back, as Lillian head to the restroom she noticed the long line, she stood their holding her fluids of alcohol that was dying to be released, she noticed the young man that was staring at her from afar. As she tried not to look, she found herself having to release more and more. With flutters and curiosity, she didn’t even realize it was her turn in line. Excuse me are you going to go in, the lady behind her asked. Oh, I'm sorry Lillian said. Lillian headed in the restroom to release the alcohol from her body, she washed her hands touch up her make up and head back out to the party. “Excuse me” the man said, as he bumped into Lillian as she was coming out of the rest room. She laughed it off by saying oh no problem, while looking up noticing that it was the man that was staring from afar earlier. Lillian was stuck with words his beauty was like staring at an angel, the low light complimented his green eyes his broad shoulders and his slender back made her say yes lord. “Hey I'm Eli, he said stretching out his hand too Lillian. Lillian grabbed his hand giving her name in return, Lillian she said. The two smiled and Eli begins to apologize for their lack of 2020 vision. Lillian laughed saying no problem and the headed back to the girls with the felling of what if’s in her head, seemed like she could only think about his smile, she was so lost in thought that she didn’t hear Jessica ca tell her that they needed to head out and meet Tony back at papas.

The girls walked back to papas where Tony was waiting and headed back to their villa to catch some sleep and be ready for the vineyard in the morning. That whole night Lillian thought about Eli every time she closed her eyes she saw his eyes, those eyes spoke a language that she wanted to learn.

Part 3 - the date at the vine yard

The girls got up ate breakfast and prepared their face and body for a grape stomping day at Marchesi Di, Barolo one of the best top 5 winery is Italy. This is beautiful, rose said they were guided to the back of winery where they had big round baskets that was full of grapes and its juices. This is going to be fun Rose said, while Lillian and Jessica agreed. The owner of the Marchesi Di, Barolo instructed them to the back where they would change clothes and get prepped for the stomping of the grapes. As Lillian and the girls got dressed, they headed to the field to begin stomping. Jessica got in the basket first and Lillian and rose followed right behind her. As they laughed and stomped and made funny jokes, Lillian couldn’t help but see Eli from the club fever out the corner of her eye. As she stomped, she stared and he stared and watched her stomp. Lillian turns her head and began to tell the girls about how she bumped into Eli at the club and how now he is over their staring her down with them eyes from heaven. They Proceeded to leave the bucket and sit down to taste some wine. As they got all cleaned up Lillian and the girls head back outside to sit at the table to enjoy some nice warm flavorful wine. As the instructor went over every wine that they tasted Eli made his way over to the table where the girls were and asked Lillian if she would like to go and get a drink of the darkest bottle of merlot, they had available. Lillian agreed and they walked off leaving the girls in disbelief.

So, what brings you to Italy, Eli asked. The girls and I felt like romance and adventure. “That is always the beauty of Italy”, yea what’s that Lillian asked. Romance Eli responds. Eli took Lillian all around the wine farm showing her the grapes and its green pastures of beauty. They laughed and flirted with eyes of temptation and the felling of lust between their bodies for one another. Lillian blushed as Eli talked and complimented her and Eli smiled and he watched her checks turn red with heat. Eli leads Lillian to the cellar were, the wines lined up by dates of year. Wow Lillian said this is a lot of wine. “Yes, and the history of it is more inviting”, Eli says. Really Lillian said. Of course, how do you think they get their name. Lillian smiled with anticipation of wanting to kiss his inviting lips. Eli pulled a bottle from the back of the cellar the bottle was covered in dust on the label that read Leonetti merlot 2018 red wine. Sounds delicious Lillian said yes just wait till it hits your lips. Lillian began to feel warmth creep up her spine as she watched Eli pour her glass half full. Eli handed her a glass; she sips and taste the nectar of if sweet yet smoky and nutty taste. Wow! this is delicious. Yes, it is, the rim of the cup flow up to Eli mouth. Eli and Lillian watched each other take a sip. As Lillian brings down the cup from her mouth, Eli reaches in and taste the sweet juices that ran from her lip. Taste even sweeter coming from you, Eli says. “Oh! your taste doesn’t match the taste of this wine but I love them lips, Lillian said. They both laugh and head out the cellar with the hot desire to make it more than just a stop and shop situation. She wanted the deal of a subscription type of deal. I hope I see you again, Eli said. Me to maybe we should do this agin some time Lillian suggested, and what was this Eli asked, you tell me Lillian said, well two people enjoying each other's company that later ended with a seal of a kiss, I would say a date. I like that I guess we can do a second date at a later time on a different day Lillian said. I would love that Eli says. The two of them exchange numbers and part ways until next time. As Lillian meet back up with the girls, she was given a care packet, in the packet was a pamphlet pf their finest wines and their partners of choosing and wouldn’t you know there was bright cellars with their buy 4 for $88 dollar deal once again. Lillian smiled and whispered to herself, this has to be the best date and day of my life.

dating
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.