Humans logo

The Trivial Story

Chapter Three

By Manda MariePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Trivial Story
Photo by Jiroe on Unsplash

Once I planted that kiss it was the whole world had stop and nothing was important or the fact that I was engaged. It was like we were at a stand-still and we couldn't move, yet that's when I felt his hand pull me closer into him. I couldn't help but kiss him a lot more. Then when we were in that moment he lifted me up and planted me on the bed, laying right next to me.

"What are you doing," I asked him.

Eric then stood at the foot of my bed and replies, "I know this isn't right Princess but my feelings for you are very strong and I can't and won't let you go."

I sat up and sat right in front of him yet I knew that I had a wedding of mine being planned. I put my hand on his hand trying to grabbed it, but he pulled it away making it harder for me to understand his feelings.

"Eric please don't pull away from me, we should tell my father about this and have him cancel the wedding of Prince Damien and I. I know what my true feelings are for you and not for him. Please do this for me," I said while grabbing his hand.

I didn't know what to expect with what was going to come out of his mouth. Thinking that things have changed over the years and him just being a captain as I am a Princess and have a duty to marry a Prince. Even before really knowing the Prince that I was engaged too, I knew Eric all my life even growing up. Knowing that Eric had asked my father to be my guardsmen for the new kingdom where I would be Queen not sure how it would work out.

Before I could say anything Eric had gotten up and didn't speak a word as he stood up from the foot of my bed. I wanted to follow him and hug him but maybe he was right about the whole thing maybe my father couldn't understand what we had together.

"Maybe I should marry Damien and you become my protector at his kingdom. What do you say, will you accept my answer," I asked him as I stood up.

Eric still hadn't turned around to give me an answer or anything, it was like he was trying to picture the future of us. My stomach had felt like it was falling into my feet, but then as I looked up and that's when I saw Eric standing right in front of me. My heart melted thinking that he was going to ask for my hand.

"Princess it would be my honor to follow you and be your protector, as for my feelings I can't say that will ever stop because you have my whole heart. I have been in love with you since we were children. Seeing you married to someone else is going to be painful, but being by your side whether you are married or not still gives me strength and hope for us if you believe so," Eric explains.

I couldn't hold back any tears that were already coming down my face. It was like my heart was skipping a beat and I was happy with what he said. I walked up to him as Eric met me halfway, "Thank you Eric. I couldn't do anything without you being around me. I wouldn't feel safe if you weren't around."

I wrapped my arms around him even though all I could feel was his armor and nothing more. I knew that at least having him by my side would make me feel better. There was one thing on my mind that I didn't even realize what I was about to say, "Eric why not us get married in secret. I know it's wrong but I rather you be my husband and be mine then a Prince."

Eric couldn't process what I had just said, it was like an arrow coming right at him and at the very last second he was deciding whether to dodge it or let it him.

"I don't know what to say Princess, this makes me very speechless. What would happen though you would have to give yourself to the prince and make sure you are able to produce an heir. What would happen if that child was mine? It would be hard," Eric explains.

I turn to look out the window and see the clear blue sky to ponder what he had said.

I replied, "Look I know it would be hard. From what other kingdoms and what I have seen Queen's have lovers and King's have mistresses. In this situation you would technically be my husband if we were to get married before I marry the Prince. I know that you don't want to share me but I don't know how else to handle this."

Eric began to walk to the door and as he was reaching for the doorknob he says, "I need some time to think about this Princess. I will give you and answer two days before your wedding day."

My heart sank to the bottom thinking that this was going to be it between us. Nothing more and nothing less.

TO BE CONTINUED.....

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Manda Marie

My name is Amanda Gongora, I'm twenty-seven years old. I have three kids. My oldest is six going to be seven in May. My second is three going to be four in February. Now my youngest is six months. I have two girls and one boy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.