Humans logo

The Saturday to do Nothing

This day could last all weekend

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

She finally said yes! The plans were set! A soft and settled Saturday and the plan was to get to know her better! A quiet picnic near a park just outside of downtown Indy. I had no idea of what to pack, but I knew some white wine paired with a chicken salad sandwich could be a great start.

I wanted to stop by Starbucks for her favorite, Mocha Latte and maybe a coffee cake to start the private gathering. Take in the leaves changing on this day that defines autumn and the great vibes the season brings.

I couldn’t wait to see her soft, sexy lips and her light caramel skin with a hint of freckles that were perfectly place on her face. If I didn’t know any better, I would say some sprinkled cinnamon on her face!

She decided to give a natural look to her curls and I suggested not to put on the shoes with the grandma heels. I wanted to take a long walk before we settled for lunch! Her eyes gave a lazy glow! As if she wanted the day just to flow with no particular schedule.

I was in tune to such the manner, for my mind was filled with excitement and anticipation of her natural conversation as we both lowered our guards and became somewhat vulnerable to welcome in a authentic vibe to explore a possible compatibility.

The sun gave a radiant glow against her skin, and the crisp fall air set the scene to a perfect later morning, entering a noon time of opportunity to explore each other’s mind!

Her body language created a soft passion which spoke to me! However, I was a bit disappointed in my vibe because I was still afraid to make a wrong move, because she made me so nervous.

However, her smile gave comfort and my nervous ways took an exit to the afternoon. We held hands and took a slow walk as we took small sips of our coffee and occasionally made eye contact saying so many things, with no words at all!

She broke silence after 75 steps of calm mental luv and asked me to tell her a story! Having nothing on my mind, I defaulted to explaining the current moment!

I took a deep breath and thanked her for this moment! Told her how perfect the day was unfolding before our eyes and commented on her natural scent!

She miles again (which melted my heart) and I started in on my story! During my opening line, a seasoned lady approached us with a smile and said, “way to go young man! They don’t make love like that anymore!”

She placed her hand over my chest and gave a tight grip with her opposite arm and smile, while saying “thank you! I think he’s a keeper, but the jury is still out!” The seasoned lady walked off and smiled as a gust of warm wind came by to add balance to the dropping temperatures.

We took a few more steps as we scanned the park for perfect area to set the simple lunch scene. She nudged me in my shoulder and said, “not so fast, where is my story? You promised me!” My eyes gave a look of satisfaction as a smile started to develop on my face! The leaves started to fall and the sky gave a look of winter, but it was too soon to tell.

“Here’s a spot! We can settle over there and start lunch. I can’t wait until you taste my chicken salad sandwich!” The sun started to peak through a cloud as a perfect tense gave way to the afternoon!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.