Humans logo

The rise off the morning sun

makes you live longer

By Antonella Cathy Rubini MatutiniPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Makes you live longer..

The evening has fallen the stars r up high the moon shining brightly on us..

Its morning soon and the dark evening fades away, the sun starting to rise brightening the day.

The trees the sky the pathways much more visible now. as the sun warms the day.. still quite fresh in early morning rise. As we rise and put our jackets on, and walk towards the restroom.

oh how glorious a the day its sun shinning the birds singing the children and elders walking up on green filled grass wonderful park. some with dogs on a lead, out for a morning walk. it feels so warm to have others around enjoying as we do.

As we walk back to the car, Breakfast what will we have. A bakery a café there's always one opened here.

We drive to the nearest café and what a smell as we entre fresh bread and coffee, a Danish a toast.

"I'll have a late and Danish or maybe a bacon and eggs. and you, I ask.

Hours off work what a wonderful way to spend the weekend. Our hand filled with our morning breakfast we drive back towards the ocean where we sit on the seats in the park.

Breathing in the beautiful air and enjoying the food. now time for a stroll as the day warms ready for a swim.

Swimming close by not going to far out we enjoyed the swim in the wonderful water.

As we walked on a beautiful Marina full off boats and other people also eating food.

you couldn't ask for a better day or better weather. A ferry how wonderful so big to carry many. Waite here he said. leaving me there as he walked towards the kiosk.

He walked closer towards me" I bought tickets to go on the ferry, he said. Wow I was so excited..

We lined up to board the boat such scenery around us I was overwhelmed.

There we were up on the ferry sailing away. not in fear off anything Just enjoying the morning sun the calm sea and the wonderful school off dolphins. One off the best rides off my life.

Here we are on the otherside off the sea it was amazing. By now it was lunch time, we walked around looking at the local stores such magic. small stores and cafes artistries clothing and food stores. enjoying everything I saw the clothing the arts and then we decided to get a bite to eat.

Fish and chips by the sea.. "You order I don't mind ".He ordered a lovely fish and chip. we walked out with that in our hands and walked over to the parkway to sit an eat..

The lovely weather continued through out the day.. Time to be heading back and walked towards the port where the ferry was.Such a big Ferry carries many passengers.

Back on the ocean on our way back, remaining on deck as the sun shon and the beautiful sea breeze blew through our hair.

wow such expeditions.. I'll enjoy every one.

As we drove up to the point frustrated by the traffic on the road." I'm turning back" he said. "No No" I insisted.. not a chance.. we've come this far I'm not turning back. How glad am I to have insisted and not missed such a glorious day..

Once we got there all the traffic was forgotten, along with all its frustration.. The calm sea the beautiful night and day music food beautiful weather and the company off a friend,

I've enjoyed every moment, the day, the night ,and the night before, I'm ready for another day is coming.

I love you with my heart and treasure the moment off it in my soul. may another day arise as I'm as ready as they come, to cherish it inside my heart is all I'll ever want. the day was splendid and so to was the night. Off we are together to bring on another one.

yes travelling again in the traffic and back to work my love.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.