Humans logo

The Pain Of An Alter...

Sometimes Its Not Them...It's You

By PriscillaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The Pain Of An Alter...
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

One day you just realize that your not always the victim in your own mind, I'm drew and I'm one of three alters, I've always thought the world differently than others, i looked around to see where i could find my own potential in this cruel world but it always seems like the impossible for me, i came onto this world being in the wrong body, i'm technically just another sprit trapped into a strangers body, how is that? i never knew such a thing was possible. I consider my self as a lost soul why because why would I need a physical form that isn't useful, its like being the lucid world free but boring, imagine just being by your self yes you'll feel nothing but peace but sometimes peace gets lonely. Im only meant to protect the host of my body when someone goes through constant trauma at such a young stage in life we develop in humans brains to mentally feel secure to them.

We aren't needed... depression which technically caused by on another is what leads us down those horrific paths, lost of friends, families , loved ones etc . when are we going to learn when to love one another, regardless of race, religion, sex, etc...if we can all just accept one another maybe just maybe the level of sucidie in the world would decrease, think about, when a complete stranger compliments you, how do you feel afterwards? refreshed?loved?noticed? and I'm not talking about from people you know and have to stay it towards you. I'm talking about you walking into a store and someone just says to you "you look amazing,' wouldn't you feel that rush of excitement and burst of confidence regardless of how you felt two-seconds ago? Exactly, all I'm saying One word, One Gesture can go along way.

Believe it or not if you speak with women today, about 95% of women has an untold sex story, I'm also sure men have them too. In the Year of 2019 about 406,970 women were assaulted in their lifetime, while men were 52,336 in their lifetime. Im an alter due to trauma that could've easily been avoided if we as humans actually sat there and spoke to our love ones and understood their side of the story and not be judged regardless of their actions or mentally. They're at a halt in their life where there mind isn't there, you know that phrase "Their Out There," as in; mentally not present in the moment.

We as alters aren't very easily understood and we will forever be too complex for others to know why we are truly here with those with alters. there's this thing what we do to switch alter meaning "forcing" which means triggering the other personality to front (come out). how can you tell you ask, well the transitions are sudden and spontaneous so theres nothing telling when it can happen but when it does usually loved ones know when their fronting (switching). As I write this I want to inform you I am an alter my self so everything Im saying is coming from a perspective as an alter.

Those with Dissociative Identity Disorder I wanted to say this article is for educational and teaching/learning purpose while spreading awareness to those also suffering like "we" (as my self) are...

By Mitchell Luo on Unsplash

There are going to be days that are super tough and there are going to be days where the the there amazing but just because its amazing doesn't mean something bad is right behind it. Don't be afraid to look forward and take that step to overcome anything or be anything you want do let us alters and toxic behavior ruin you. Well, I mean look at me, You Reading This is my first step :D.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Priscilla

I love writing sometimes they maybe random at times but isn’t being random fun?!?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.