Humans logo

THE MOTHER INLAW

English

By Didi AwariPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
THE MOTHER INLAW
Photo by guille pozzi on Unsplash

BASE ON A TRUE LIFE STORY

- [ ] It was exactly 11:20am in the morning, i came into the room to get my phone so i could call my mum for my sister. Immediately i walked into the room, my sister’s mother in law started screaming, calling my name and insulting me. I didn’t answer her as usual , i just went straight into my sister’s room to give her my phone. I was actually in my sister’s room gossiping on the phone with my friend when she started calling my mother and saying all the shits in her mouth. I got so pissed and i went into my room. As i was about going my sister held me back and said i should just ignore her, which i did. My sister interrogated me and started asking me what happened as i went into the room to get my phone. I told her that i don’t know, that even me I’m as confused as her. She said to me that i should just maintain. Meanwhile, her son being my sister’s husband has already gone into the room to ask her what the matter was. The mother inlaw came to my sister’s room to tell me that, i should come and see how she did my clothes, that she has removed everything and put them on the floor ( old woman with a fish brain ) by that time she came , i was still on the phone with my friend. ( I’m very nonchalant btw ) I told my friend that i was going to call her back. My sister still insisted that i should ignore her. I didn’t listen though, I got so pissed off and went to the room. I found my things on the floor and brought her things to the ground also. She pushed me and removed my things also ( tbt, we were just doing Pam Pam golo there😂 and Lwkmd 🤣 ) after that scene, her son asked her what the problem was and she said i folded her clothes. Tbt, i didn’t fold and shit. Like i went to the room earlier in the morning with my sister to get some of my cooperate wears for her and according to her, it was at that time she said i supposedly folded her clothes. I told her she was lying, cause if i actually folded her clothes like she said, why didn’t she explode as i and my sister was sorting out clothes ? Why did she wait for me to come get my phone later before exploding by saying i folded her clothes? ( I’m till in awe cause ei dey shock me till now ) ( nobody fit intimidate me for this life. This is someone that already have grudges for me already, old woman wey dey her early 60’s they carry akpu for girl wey dey start life, that’s just mere stupidity.) I walked into the room and told her that she’s a mother , and if she has any issues or whatsoever, she should call me and tell me. But she bluntly denied and refused. ( my sister started shouting at me though) she even cursed me. She said that “ the way she is poor like this and have no money, that is how i will also be poor for the rest of my life. And of course, i rebuked it back to her and told her that her own children will continue to remain poor and nothing good will come out from them. She also said that i smoke weed and her last son is way older and better than me. And of course, i told her that is her last son that smokes weed actually and that i don’t even want to mingle with a rapist( someone needs to report that physcopath to the right authority cause his a pedophile) who no regard you no regard am

familyfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.