Humans logo

The Love Of My Life

By Merrick Sequeira

By Merrick SequeiraPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

I take you as my best friend, my faithful partner, my better looking version of me, and my one true love. I promise to encourage and inspire you, Cherish and appreciate you, to love you in good times and bad. I will forever be there to laugh with you and at you, to lift you up when you're down and to love you unconditionally through all our adventures together. You are the moon to my stars, the clouds to my sky, the twinkle in my eye, and my calm as my patience wears thin. I have never felt so amazing than the way I do when I’m with you. 

Let me tell you a short story, I once met the sun, and he was very bright. He always talked, he was a huge ball of light. He told me about the things he sees through the day, and when I thought he was done talking he suddenly had more to say, and when he left at dusk I did not feel completely whole, then I realized all his talking did nothing for my soul. I then met the moon that very same night, he was very calm, he made everything right, he looked at me as if he knew the deepest secrets of my life and the troubles that I held in my palm, he did not speak once, and the silence brought me peace. It was as if THAT Silence was fixing me piece by piece and when he left at dawn I felt something deep within and I knew that YOUR silence had set my soul free. 

Darling, Whatever you lack, I got you. We will balance each other out. Minor Setback? Guess we’ll make a major comeback. Bad day? Well I’ll promise you a better night. You need support? I’ll be your backbone. I’ll keep you motivated and at the top, always. I vow to bring my strongest self to this relationship to act with integrity, honesty, and authenticity. I promise to join your laughter with my own and when you can't look on the bright side I will be your shining beacon of light. I promise that I'm always in this with you no matter what life throws at us I will never walk. As long as you appreciate me and remain consistent you never have to doubt or question my loyalty. You got me, I got us. 

It’s because of you I smile so much more, it’s because of you I am so much happier. Society says men aren't supposed to show emotion or love each other, but my love for you can't be contained. You found parts of me I never knew existed, and in you I found love I no longer believed was real. Meeting you was fate, becoming your friend was a choice, but falling in love with you was my destiny, in an infinite amount of lifetimes I’d choose you over and over, I will always be in your front row cheering you on through every step of the way, and I will always show up for you. Let my loving arms embrace you for all eternity with all the strength of man. I have waited this long to love you in the open, I can wait an eternity to have in my arms again. The world may be driving a wedge between us, but it only motivates our love to hold on tighter. No matter what anyone says, marrying you is the best decision I've ever made. Even when you're wrong, which you never are, you are always my Mr. Right. I love you.

love
1

About the Creator

Merrick Sequeira

Writing has always been a passion. It's something that allows me to bring thoughts, feelings, emotions, ideas, and stories to paper. I love the fact that I can be myself in my writing. My other passions include Travel, Dining, and Disney.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.