Humans logo

The Last Image I saw

The way She moved Me

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
The Last Image I saw
Photo by Khadeeja Yasser on Unsplash

Tomorrow is never promised, so this is why I do what I do and say what I say! Now her walk was like no other and the scent she left gave the brain memory for days. I dreamed of long walks, holding hands and exchanging solid and concreate conversation along the way. You know the kind of day that you think of with no drama, just smiles for the moment and enjoying each other's time. Yes, we all have our times at one point or another where we don't see eye to eye; but this moment in time we are on the same accord and taking in the moment for what it is.

Slow music playing in the background, sun setting or a perfect moonlight. Whatever the setting, just let the moment flow and enjoy it for what it is. No situation is perfect and no moment comes without flaw, just understand that spending a moment with someone you respect, love and cherish can be that "perfect" moment when you put aside life affairs and just take it all in.

Something about the water that clams you! So we went down to the beachside after a few cocktails and just took the moment as is, with no plan and the day in front with an unscripted tale ready to unfold. Her eyes caught the closing moments of the sun and sparkled with a flawless pitch. The texture of skin was smoother than the gains that settled beneath our every step as in my mind, I counted this the perfect moment.

The hours were short as the time kept ticking and I knew that my with her was limited and this moment would soon be lost, but not forgotten. The look she gave told me that she appreciated the moment, but wish I was here and consistent with her daily activities. I hated Miami for this very moment! Why couldn't I take her and the sand with the beautiful waves with me? As I beat the next few seconds with this rhetorical question, I still had sense to appreciate the moment of her time and space.

Her eyes continued to glow into my soul and expressing my feelings to her gave me all kinds of liberty because I knew she wouldn't abuse my thoughts and emotions. At this moment, she paused her walk and gave my hand a firm grip and gently said to me, "Tell me something before you leave!". Now I was caught in the moment because I came to a quick realization that she was digging the moment just as deeply as I.

As a tear slowly traveled down the middle of her defined cheek bone and the corner of her nose, I knew that my next words would set a foundation in her heart as to who I truly am to her. Her competitive vibe presented only one option to bring my "A" game and stand firm because the entire night was complete summarization of the next words that was about to come out of my mouth.

I started to speak and my voice was far from clear. A nervous tone commanded the moment, but I quickly overcame the feeling and and started to look her in the eye. I told her many words and the most that gave her attention as her eyes gave focus to the these very words, "Love is a condition that doesn't require condition! Love is something that will come when least expected, at the most unplanned time. Love is something that you do when even there is disagreement. Love is something that remains the same, but is stronger when the season is not right.

Her eyes were filled with tears, but the only thing I could do at the moment was wipe them because providing comfort was not within my capable abilities.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.