Humans logo

The Kiss

First Date

By Audrey E MillerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
The Kiss
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Meeting him was the fun part, after long conversations and texting for two months, which had my mind swooning with erotic fantasies of being kissed like in the movies.

And Oh boy did he follow through.

Looking upon each other for the first time smiling as he walked towards me, and thinking he was just saying hello. Immediately with no words looking into my eyes he held my face in his hands.

I gasped.

Taken by surprise as his lips and tongue touched mine, the soulfulness of his kiss seemed like forever even though it was just a few seconds.

For a brief moment my head was spinning, almost couldn’t catch my breath and my heart was beating out of my chest. I shook my head came to my senses and kept my cool. Thinking to myself; could this be real, do kisses like this actually exists?

As we walked to the car, I kept looking at him thinking was he serious about that kiss? What did he mean by that kiss? My mind was racing with all kinds of questions and scenarios. But I really had to stop overthinking this and just enjoy the date or it was bound to be a disaster.

When we finally sat in the car, he did it again, catching me off guard, my face in his hands his mouth on mines.

This kiss was long and deep, lightning struck my entire body. I almost thought I felt the earth move, and forgot where I was for a moment. When the kiss was done, we looked in each other’s eyes, smiled and laughed.

From that moment on we knew this adventure wasn’t going to be dull!

Finally arriving at our destination, it was freezing cold in the middle of January. Thank goodness there wasn’t any snow yet. We walked in the restaurant and hostess seated us at our table. Started talking about how good it felt to finally meet, after a two-month-long courtship. We both ordered appetizers and a bottle of Merlot, which helped heighten the conversation.

He expressed how he was looking forward to kissing me and that he wasn’t disappointed.

We laughed, joked talked about everything as always, with the intoxication from our glasses of Merlot made the conversation very lively. Then, I looked at him in such a way he literally blushed, then he said, “Those eyes of yours are going to get you in trouble”, and I responded flirtatiously, “I definitely hope so”!

When we were done with dinner, we sat back in silence looking at each other, which was oddly and very comfortable. Biting my lip softly looking in his eyes hoping he could read my mind, responding the same, and he then laughed; so I guess he did.

As we started walking back to the car, holding hands; he wanted to stop to smoke a cigarette before getting back in the car. As I watched him, I thought about that kiss and how good it felt, so I decided to return the favor. Just before he was about to light the cigarette, I took his face in my hands. I kissed him hard and deep, till I felt his knees buckle. He had to lean up against the car just to keep his balance.

His breathing was hard and quick. Looking in my eyes he pulled me close, close enough I could feel his nature rise, and in return my nature gave off heat like the sun enough to keep us both warm out in this frigid weather. With our eyes closed and hearts beating in sync, it felt as if we were the only two people in the world. In my head all I could think was, this is going to be fun!

As we held our arms around each other, with his forehead against mine, I whispered to him, “Aren’t you cold?”, and he replied, “What cold”.

Written By

Audrey E Miller

dating
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.