Humans logo

The Guy

Can I Have a Piece of Your Love?

By Good ReadsPublished 5 years ago • 5 min read
Like

Let's call "The Guy," Greg. Sorry to all the Gregs out there. This one is for the Greg who played with my heartstrings like he was using a harp.

Greg and I saw each other at a party and danced with each other, but he was actually too drunk to remember. Let's say the party was in July. It was only until around October that Greg and I exchanged real words. He posted on his story, "Imessage games?" I was bored that night so I swiped up and asked him to play. I'm not sure who gave who their number but we started to play pool first, and after playing I guess we got bored and started to just text. Honestly, I can't remember the convo, but we vibed. Eventually, I went to see Greg and we chilled at his house LOL. 😉 We couldn't get enough of each other, and, no exaggeration, we had sex every day (counting from the day we first chilled) for the month of October. Listen! It was good, like good. I don't know how men want to f____ us good and then not expect us to fall in love. They wanna give us the baby-making f____ and not expect to reap what they sow.

Anyway, November would have made two months straight if he didn't have this family issue thing and have to go away for a couple of days. Greg had told me about his ex, but over time he told me that he still loved her. I mean it's hard to erase history, and it actually took me two or more years to get over my ex who I had been in a relationship with for two years prior. I wanted to show Greg I was loyal and willing to start something new. Over time we started to see each other more and more, and usually, it was after I got off of work. But then it turned into seeing him on my lunch break, and then it turned into me living with him. CHILDDDDD! Let's pause and rewind. Okay, it's now Thanksgiving Day, and after I got off of work like usual, I'd go by his house, except tonight his family was there. Everything was going smooth, everyone was telling stories, and then it switched to telling stories of places they had sex.

Next, it switched to his sister saying "Greg doesn't give his females titles," and she then turned and looked back at me to say, "Oops sorry, I forgot you were here, out of sight of mind." CHILEEEEEEEEE!

I brought it up with Greg but he claimed he didn't hear her and was in and out of the house getting a chair for his best friend. I hate embarrassment, and that night was, in fact, embarrassing—worst Thanksgiving Day of my life. Alright, I must admit, I didn't get the chance to know the ins and outs of Greg's life, the good or bad aspects of it. One night, Greg and I were over at his family member's house and I fell asleep. Greg woke me up and told me he was going to get me food because I fell asleep without eating. Ya girl loves to eat and I couldn't be any happier. I fell back asleep and Greg woke me up again with a plate of food in his hand. This must be heaven LOL. Greg got a call and then said his mother wanted him to come to help him do something, I guess I didn't put two and two together because it was kind of late. I was so tired from work, I couldn't keep my eyes open. I don't remember how long he took, but when he got back I was woken this time by him touching all over me and taking off my clothes. Damn! We made the sweetest love too. I woke up at 4AM to get ready for work at 5AM, but my clothes were at his house. I drove there and when I got in the room, I noticed my stuff was moved around, hidden. No, this can't be happening, I'm overreacting, maybe his mother cleaned his room, ummmm maybe he did. I tried to collect myself as I frantically paced back and forth. I paused, entered the bathroom and then I exited. I turned around and somehow looked on the ground, and there it was. My gut feeling was right, I was right! I couldn't breathe, think, cry or move. I didn't brush my teeth nor did I shower. I just couldn't think! All I did was grab my work clothes and makeup stuff. I drove back to his family member's house and stood in the dark and watched him for like 20 seconds, then I turned on the lights.

"Greg! GREGGGGG! Are you serious?"

He was confused for like a minute and realized I knew he didn't go to do something for his mother but in fact, he went to have sex with another girl. F____! I grabbed his phone and went to the car. He came outside, didn't even start to apologize, he just kept asking for his phone back. Greg began to get furious, and he punched the glass of the car so hard I thought it would crack. I then started the car and proceeded to drive away.

So now I'm crying and driving. I turned in to head to my job, but obviously I was going to miss work because I know Greg was coming and I didn't even shower. I parked and cried for five minutes, but I realized I gotta go somewhere else because he was going to come for his phone. I then started the car and drove in the direction of his house (STUUUPPIIIDDD). He was coming down the opposite lane and my heart started racing, oh sh__, I don't know what was about to take place. WTF WTF WTFFFFF. I looked in my side mirrors and saw him turn around in the middle of the road, and then he was driving fast behind me. We're now playing Need for Speed on the highway at four-something in the morning. He made sharp turns as I drove through unknown neighborhoods before, eventually, I lost him. I parked up by someone's house, turned my lights off and just waited.

Side note: maybe those unknown parked cars outside your house that disappear by the time you look again are going through the same situation. I said maybe. Anyway...

I saw him pass, so I reversed and headed in the opposite direction to take a short cut that leads to my house. BITCH WTF...

Part 2 anyone? The story gets juicy.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Good Reads

I honestly love to write. I feel as though I can express everything I wanted through my pen, pencil or keyboard. Hope you enjoy my good reads.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.