Humans logo

The freedom of wild horses

JOINING OUR VOICES TO THAT 'MOMENT OF FREEDOM' ON BEHALF OF 'VOCAL MEDIA' FOR THE PEOPLE OF UKRAINE. The intense yearning to be unfettered untamed and free is your right.

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The freedom of wild horses
Photo by Sheila Swayze on Unsplash

When I think of freedom, it is wild and untamed. I close my eyes, and I am running, dashing headlong into the wind with my family, a picturesque potpourri of the most beautiful wild horses. Running free, roaming without borders, our manes a variegated mass of colorful defiance, daring anyone or anything to challenge our liberated existence.

Freedom should not mean subjugation and being forced to make choices at the whim of cantankerous tyrannical dictators in any capacity large or small.

My desire to be one with these wild open spaces, free to be me, to express my own thoughts, run with my ideas and be the thing that inspires me, will be my guiding light.

We should not be bound by traditions or man made rules that goes against what we believe in. Out here in the wild, we sleep under the stars, eat, love, roam, fight and triumph.

We were after all, given free will. We should exercise and finesse them with grace, harming no living entity with malice, spite or prejudice.

Throughout my entire life, up to a short time ago, I felt suffocated, repressed, living a life that felt forced, a life that was expected of me, rather than one that I would have freely chosen, and one that brought me joy, peace, well being, and happiness.

I tried traditional methods, this made me miserable. I tried staying still and conforming, I developed migraines. I decided to roam like a hobo for a while, and found such joyous peace and free spiritedness in flitting here and there, much like a flock of birds soaring aimlessly across the sky, just because they can, I knew and reveled in this freedom.

I discovered a florilegium, an anthology, a garland, a bouquet of the most mind freeing senses and sensibilities, all combined to define a life less ordinary, but also purpose driven. My senses unfolded like the petals of a newly bloomed rose, opening to a whole new beginning.

A purpose has to be individualized, a freedom chosen from one's own heart, desire and perspective.

By Helena Lopes on Unsplash

I am no longer feeling boxed up in built up offices where I felt much like a drone at the bidding of the queen bee. Thankfully I now know that path is not for me. In retrospect, maybe I have always known, it has only now become clear since the cobwebs have finally been unveiled and new horizons have made themselves visible.

My intense wish is for everyone to be privy to the secretive intense joy that liberation of self, thoughts and ideas can infuse into their minds, thus reaching a higher dimension, impacting their sense of self, and allowing their hearts to sing.

By Kenny Webster on Unsplash

I channel the wildness of uncaged animals because to me there is nothing more calming and satisfying than watching the freedom and gracefulness that equates to their running, dashing and rushing headlong into the wind, without a care or thought about the next moment and it's consequences.

Freedom, at its core and depth should liberate one's mind and soul and become a galvanizing catapult propelling us to the acme of our existence.

We should sense, taste, feel and revel in it.

So, taking my cue from my loves, the wild horses, I redefined my thought processes, resolving to make life choices based solely on what made me happy, rather than compromise my values to suit others. I do not intend to be selfish, I certainly will be kind and consider the feelings of my fellow occupants of this universal space. I have no desire to cause pain and sadness to others. Rather, I will weigh and balance our combined cause and effect in resolving and solving issues to the intense satisfaction of all involved.

Make no mistake. In the end, it shall be up to you and you alone.

Taunts, jeers, bullying, war, mayhem. loss of innocent lives, willful aggression, all forces combined to reign terror upon individuals, nations, cities and states.

We will rally with our brothers and sisters near or far. In whatever capacity that avails itself. There will always be struggles, we cannot avoid them in a world riddled with uncertainty and strife.

The answer is to find the strength to fight for what we believe in, so that in the end we are able to relish, luxuriate and bask in earned freedom.

By Lara Baeriswyl on Unsplash

May you find a peace so fulfilling that your many struggles will be rewarded with love, grace and a quiet sleep, so very well deserved.

N.A.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.