Humans logo

The first kiss

Translated version from Richard Wilcox's book: Living a dream.

By Richard WilcoxPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

More than twenty years have passed since then, and I still lack the appropriate words to tell of an event as beautiful, sublime and ineffable as our first kiss was. In the same way, it was a big problem that at the time I had when I managed to write it in that book. I remember it so clearly after so long. Let me try again… I will continue with the story.

(The mother and son nodded and pricked up their ears).

The conversation between your mother and her teacher had ended, and we finally headed out of that interesting classroom. I felt quite happy and, at the same time, strange; I listened to the constant apologies of XXXXX due to the lost time, however, at no time I did think she needed to apologize, so, I offered her a smile and allowed the distance between us to be eliminated little by little.

We walked down that long corridor to get to the stairs of the building and permit ourselves a short rest until the recess was over. Our walk slowed while your young and beautiful mother subtly approached me, trying to hug me or hold my hand, starting a sweet and adorable romp characterized by romance watered in actions as pure as a warm hug or specific words that changed the mood to intense nervousness. We walked and our gazes crossed over time, but they were not accidents, they lacked the properties of previous attempts to envision whether the possibilities were on our side so that at a given moment - simulating a romantic movie - we would share a sudden glimpse, we would blushed and continue with the conversation with choppy sentences due to such a "cute coincidence”; they were, indeed, on purpose. The corridor still had several meters to go until we could say that we had finished it. And we walked, and the nature of our relationship continued to change, as if on that day the decisive event was about to occur that would transform our casual romance into a serious one, as if that was the determining moment to lay the foundations of our future.

And we walked and we kept moving towards those stairs, while the brightness of our eyes had changed and, even more frequently we dedicated to each other a smile that evoked the thought and feeling expected to carry out a certain specific action that it would provide the appropriate perfection to that experience, however, such a possibility had not yet appeared in my consciousness, after all, as I mentioned in the past, spontaneity was what invaded my being.

The corridor had no more length than had to be traversed. The stairs were visible, and to the audacious observer, we were as close as the nature of physical laws allowed.

I feel a little nostalgic, what such a wonderful memory. Let's continue!

(The father took the hand of his beloved, then kept talking).

I stared into the sweet and beautiful greenish eyes of your mother, and in that moment, that occasion in which we were on recess together for the first time came to my mind along with endless emotions that attacked my soul, carrying beautiful thoughts and the ineffable past image of her precious gaze as she leaned on her own arm and the sunlight illuminated her back and her hair, in such a striking way that I perceived angelic characteristics in her person, thus dominating my soul. Then, I remembered all those experiences in which our relationship underwent a drastic change towards romance like that first kiss on the cheek and hug, or even the simplicity of a smile dedicated in a suitable second that in a perfect way, caused nerves in me. But I noticed that I was meditative, away from the present, living in the past, observing the beauty of distant experiences, so I decided to concentrate on the deity of beauty that was resting on my lap while that romp continued between us. And we continued to approach closer, and my hands were placed on her waist, caressing her and from time to time as an annoyance, tickling her to grant some fun to the moment, which led to your mother's anger, that quickly became a pleasant sensation for both due to that new physical contact that seemed to unite our souls.

And the tickling didn't stop; your mother's laughter abounded and the feeling increased.

Little by little, fate caught up with us. Those caresses to annoy were transformed into the purity of the action that defined the contact, they became romantic; therefore I caressed her waist gently while I was staring into her eyes, likewise, and in view of the tickling, your mother did seem in need of trying to struggle to make them stop, prompting me to hold her hand for the attempt to end. The perfect setting slowly arrived.

The laughs, ended and a certain intensity that dominated the experience appeared coupled with that precious sensation that attacked my mind as I continued caressing her waist and joining our hands. The perfect setting slowly arrived.

Our faces were getting closer and closer. And in that instant, an avid desire presented itself in my soul, lacking a plan or strategy to reach the goal, simply telling me to try in the next second. That is how it happened. For a moment and before the event, your mother was laughing until I asked her to direct her gaze to my eyes and to try to be serious, in turn, I continued to caress her. Slowly I began to lower my head and was able to glimpse XXXXX tensing. Her legs came together, she squeezed her abdomen and took my hand with strength, then, and when my lips almost reached hers, she closed her eyes and slightly opened her mouth as if she longed it widely, as if she already knew that said kiss would occur in that day. In the same way I closed my eyes and, containing the intense nervousness that controlled my heart, I brought her hand to my chest, raised her slightly by her waist and allowed our lips to touch...

And, the seconds passed. Various actions and feelings were present but, the kiss did not stop, neither of us wanted it to end. Time passed, the moment ended and we slowly moved away from the instant to proceed to look at each other and hug... I can tell you, my son, that no other occasion is capable of matching the beautiful feeling that your mother managed to evoke in my soul during that first kiss. It was revolutionary, incredible, wonderful, and completely unforgettable.

And your beautiful mother, after that sweet kiss, looked at me with tenderness in her eyes, then directed her gaze towards the union of our hands and the caresses that I gave her on her waist, sometime later, her gaze rested on me again and in the finale, she dedicated me a sweet smile...

(The son remained serious. The father gently approached his wife and dedicated her a kiss…).

love
Like

About the Creator

Richard Wilcox

I attempt to pursue the joys of the art of writing, as the before-said represents one of my true passions. The imagination that surrounds the nature of the unexistant often amazes me, hence, giving me the ability to put in words the unreal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.