Humans logo

The Colors of me

Fantasy and Biography

By Teresa WegrzynPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
15
The Colors of me
Photo by Marc Sendra Martorell on Unsplash

I don't walk as I move

I float and I twirl.

I dance and I sing to the delights of greens, yellow's purples and gold.

made of lace, ribbons and strings.

I wonder now, is that even I thing?

Do other people do this or am I alone?

I live in a bubble that's luminous with the glint of the sun

and the sky's true clear blue.

It's safe and secure. It's an imagery tool.

But, no my friends this isn't my truth

The gray in my head mixes up all my joy.

It pulls angry reds, dangerous darkness, and it steals all my gold.

This mixture is heavy it makes each step a chore.

I cry many tears of no color day after day. I remember to many

that I've lost along the way. This condition of mine can be called the blues.

What color is this that would hurt my soul through and through.

The pain is excrutiating and no one can tell me when it will end.

How did this happen? Why Me? Why, Why?

This depression is real it takes all my strength. My light is almost gone

My bubble has burst and the colors are gone. When will I see them again

This is just wrong. I'm as pink as a small rose that still has hopes to grow

Why I say again? Why me. Why anyone? What happened to the chemist that made the bubble. Why did he give up my love of my life. Why did he allow the thoughts of suicide to be all that's right?

Don't worry my friends, remember this mixture still has gold. Gold is

precious, strong and it lives on. Gold can be dust, that blows in the wind.

Gold is the color that shows a win. I win.

I have always have wonderful people in my life. Who've pulled me back from the blackness.

They absorb my pain because they love the light in my bubble.

They hold me up when I'm down. They support

me when I'm in pieces. I can be a brown mud puddle.

I've been told all my life that I shine the brightest of yellows, being pink

makes me easy to love and to hold.

One friend called me royal because I'd make daisy crowns for my head.

When I couldn't do it someone else did.

These people I speak of are my Roy G Biv's They give me back my

dignity

There's nothing that makes my life so worth living than people who

that pure Gold that chemistry tried to take away.

The hugs, the smiles, the pure heartfelt joy

I don't like the bangs and booms of fireworks but the colors are

what makes me as me as can be..

My life has been given to me by the Lord above. I live it to honor

Him. I give myself to everyone because that's what bubbles are

They float around dancing, twirling, spinning and touching

all around them.

I believe there is time for all of us to bubble in greens, yellows, blues and reds. To dance to sing, to just be who they will be.

I alone have always decided who I will be.

Please believe me when I say, I want you all to be proud.

surreal poetry
15

About the Creator

Teresa Wegrzyn

Hello,

This is my second act in life. I've always to give writing a try. My fourth grade teacher once told me that my stories always made her feel something. I really didn't understand that being so young but I get it now.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.