Humans logo

The Big Decision

The little things

By Dreamy Studios LLCPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
The Big Decision
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Joe and Dalia are walking down 25th and 8th in the heart of New York City. Joe mentions to Dalia that he has to pay this debt and he has to pay it fast or they will face an eviction. Dalia and Joe arrive at their lush 5,000 a month apartment and Dalia is angry. “Joe”, I thought you said, “we were good”? We are but something came up where I had to use the money to pay off some bills for the business. “Joe”, you promised we were through with this night life. I don’t want to do this no more. Listen, “Dalia” all I need is for you to work there this one night. A gentlemen by the name of Mr. Lucci will be there. All you have to do is show him a good time and give him your best lap dance. This guy pays a lot of money if he likes you. You will know it’s him because he wears a white suit and he will give you a black book with a debit card and a set of codes. One of the girls got 10,000 from him. Dalia, I really really need you to work one last night. Once we get this money, we will be in the green and can leave all this behind. Joe, if I do this, I am not doing this again. Ever. That’s it. “Sure honey”. Mr. Lucci will be in town this Friday and I know he’s going to be at the club. Let’s get this money. Friday comes and the club is packed. Joe is working the bar and Dalia is in the dressing room getting ready for her performance. A black Lamborghini pulls up outside. Who is it? No one other than Mr. Lucci. Mr. Lucci steps out the Lamborghini . Tall, broad shoulders and an undeniable charm as he smiles as he walks through the door. “May I have a scotch on the rocks please” as he sees Joe and he nods, “you got it”. So great to see you Mr. Lucci, we have a great show happening for you tonite. I can’t wait till you see the featured performer Dalia, she’s amazing. She should be on in about 20 minutes. “Great, I am ready to have a good time”. “Ladies and gentlemen” this is the time you have been waiting for, introducing the dazzling “Dalia”. Dalia comes out on the stage, she works the crowd and comes out to roaring applause. Mr. Lucci turns around and sees Dalia on stage. His eyes are locked in on her. She sees the white suit and notices Mr. Lucci move his hand inside his jacket pocket. She slowly moves towards him and gazes in his eyes. She then comes closer and whispers in his ear. Mr. Lucci has his eyes all on Dalia. “ He whispers back, I have to know more about you”...I want you...Dalia gazes back at him and gives him the most intense lap dance. He takes a black book out of his jacket and lays it on the table...”Mr. Lucci “s eyes can’t stop staring at Dalia. He is quite smitten. “You are the one...you are absolutely stunning...He looks in her eyes and says I have a black book that has 20,000 in it. I have another black book with the names of lovers of my past that I want you to have. I will give you the world. Just allow me to love you. Which black book will you choose? The one with the money you can take or the one that has my past and your entire future, with me. I will make you my wife and my life and you will be worth 100 million if you take a chance. What do you want to do? Dalia looks in his eyes with astonishment and then looks over at Joe. Which black book will she choose?

love

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dreamy Studios LLCWritten by Dreamy Studios LLC

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.