Humans logo

That Winter Wonderland

The look she gave me.

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
That Winter Wonderland
Photo by Viva Zhang on Unsplash

The love before Christmas and all through the heart was an empty space. She gave me a look and I invited her for hot coco and short stories in front of my fireplace. The carols were filled as people were singing with joy. She gave me a look again and put my in a spell and I thought I was a school house boy. The snow was falling and the season gave a froze upon the lake. She continued with that look, and somehow convinced me to begin to bake.

Holiday cookies in the oven and my place smelling like ole Saint Nick. She couldn't stop with the look, then I asked her could she find a movie and make it a good pick. Her smile started to show and the fireplace was starting to pop in all the right ways. Still did stop with that look and made me forget everything bad that happened the last 20 days.

It was too much going on all at once. Stove baking, story book open and the TV was on and the news said to stay in because to the snow falling. I told her to give me a second, I hear the most comfortable quilt perfect for cuddling that was calling. She gave me that look again and the scent of her day got closer to me. The story in her eyes had me lost, very much like a captain in a raging sea.

I remained cool and knew the moment was well in control because I'm the boss. Killed that vibe right after that thought, the radio stated playing Vandross. She gave me a firm hug and placed her head on my empty shoulder. She gave me a groan as if she didn't want anyone else to hold her.

Heard a sound in the kitchen and the cookies told me to come save them from this enclosed fire. Grabbed some coco and silenced the TV to settle the mood and not let the moment expire. She gave me that look and at that moment, the heat from her body made me forget all about the winter wonderland. In my mind I got too carried away, but I calmed myself as I slowly took her hand.

We started to slowly dance as we both held a cup of warm coco in our hands with a small bite of fresh cookie in our mouth, moments like this gave quick realization that they can keep the south. She gave me complete understanding with that look on how to appreciate the winter and all what it has to offer. The hour grew on us and her voice settled and became sexier and softer.

We made our way to the loveseat and got closer in cuddling conversation. This was the mode that naturally came about and for sure in the minds of us both, this was our destination. The fireplace was rolling and popping and a wonderful feeling was in the room. She continued to look at me and it was like our presence merged, the mode was far from a gloom.

She picked up one of my stories and asked me to please read one aloud. I said not a problem, if you were sitting somewhere in a crowd. She gave me a look as if she wanted a impromptu performance and started to sadly bat her eyes. I said wait! Please let me give you a wonderful surprise. The moment was perfect and the laughs and conversation continued to flow. She mentioned that she never felt this comfortable and she's enjoying the show.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.