Humans logo

Thank you, give me an empty joy

Thank you, give me an empty joy

By Shuv.vyachPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Thank you, give me an empty joy
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Stranger, how have you been these past two days? The "autumn tiger" finally played its fierce strength, my city is so hot, people have to hide in the air conditioning room, no longer go out. The old air conditioner in the house stopped spinning yesterday morning, and the landlord was very helpful in getting someone to fix it, but it was too old to be repaired, and it took at least two days to buy a new one and install it again, which made me very distressed.

After taking a shower, I turned the fan on to the maximum and lay on the bed without moving, but the sweat was still involuntarily flowing downward, so I couldn't help it and booked a hotel on my phone.

This hot weather always reminds me of my rural home without air conditioning many years ago. In August, during the summer vacation, the children's homework was already finished, without the worries of tutorial classes, and without the hard work of talent classes, they were like unbridled horses, doing in groups what they saw as meaningful. Lobster fishing, climbing tree trunks, bathing at the lake ...... were very lively.

During the hottest part of the afternoon, the adults would spread their cool mats on the ground and endure through with sleep. Often, watermelons were soaked in well water so that when you woke up you could have a delicious "chilled watermelon". The sound of the robin behind the house was rising and falling, the reeds along the river bank were growing well, and the sunlight blocked by the big tree in the yard was big again ...... These dappled memories with the taste of sunlight would always appear in bits and pieces, and the days were hard but happy, busy but sweet, simple but beautiful.

The carefree summer as a child has become a thing of the past, and the summer at this time should be more worthwhile for me to record, so that in the future to take out also left only the smell of this age group.

Stranger, how long has it been since you went on a trip? Two days ago radio travel led a team to the surrounding area, the whole scenic area is crowded, even if the high temperature weather can not cover the mood of people playing. I was walking alone in the huge scenic area, taking out my phone to take pictures when I saw a nice view, and when I got really hot, I ran back to the hotel, bought a can of cold beer and drank it with the variety show, and there was the lively cheering of the crowd in the distance. This will be another exciting night, even if a person is worth being a good record of me.

Late at night, in the scenic tips to find the god of wine street, along the dim street lights to walk over, after ten o'clock in the scenic area has entered a sleep state, less daytime hustle and bustle, in fact, I quite like this look, there is a breeze blowing to look up can also see the stars, it is too pleasant.

Some people always complain that life is not too kind to them, but if you look deeper, you will certainly find that it brings wonderful, do not be discouraged, will come, is sooner or later.

Keep going until life comes to a perfect end.

Stranger, have you ever had the experience of empty joy? Waiting for a person for a long time, expecting the other party to give you a positive answer, but suddenly one day she said to you: I'm sorry, you are not my type, not interested, can not afford to love.

Will you be lost, will not have a little sad?

We have all wandered in love, after a long time want to dock, but eventually there will be twists and turns let's say things do not go as planned, let's say she said no to you.

In the days of waiting, always look forward to a good result, like a rainy day waiting for a sunny day like the apprehension, will be in a variety of ways to guess her little mind, occasionally full of confidence, of course, there will also be the time to hang your head. When everything is wavering, I like to be silent, drink a cup of coffee, listen to a song. The day goes by aimlessly and everything becomes insipid.

Thank you for gifting me with an empty joy, I decided to carry this obsession with me and keep searching, waiting for a new one.

Stranger, sit down again and type these words has been 26 minutes apart, a friend called me, and I discussed the details of his wedding next week, inviting me to attend and help him officiate. Suddenly there was some excitement, even to continue to write "love but not" all forgotten in the back of the mind, perhaps those really as many people say "sick". Let the past go, the future will come. You say, right?

I've been in contact with him all these years after graduation, and he came to the city where I live, and I've also been to his city, and I wrote an article about him, "Do you have such a friend too? . He put his wedding outdoors, surrounded by flowers, the urge to say "I love you", and the blessings of his friends and family. At this point I can't wait to go to the scene and see it and send my deepest wishes.

You see, life really is full of little blessings.

Just at this moment, I pulled back the curtains and looked out the window. It is rare for someone to walk by on the path, and the dim streetlights pull the figure long, there are no stars and no moon, but I know it will still be hot tomorrow, and remember to drink a glass of cool white water when you are hot and panicky, or bite a stick of ice, and try to remember the past with that pure smile.

Well, I'm going to take a shower and fall asleep in the thick of the night, if I see you again in my dreams, I will still invite you to have a drink with me, only I will not mention the past, just the present.

Thank you for giving me an empty joy.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.