Humans logo

Tell me more

Polyamory

By Marieantwinette washingtonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Tell me more
Photo by Jessica Felicio on Unsplash

oh boy! oh boy! where to start? Knowing who I am and what I want out of life versus what society wants out of me to live. Recently I have found out my grandfather had 3 wives, and all lived in the same subdivision. I have always said "we are people who are and always will be attracted to other people." meaning: Mentally, Physically, and Spiritually! Is this so wrong? No! Yet in this society...It... just maybe. A man can have many, but woman cannot. again, we are human...are we? I would not mind my king gaining another queen. In nature it is just that in many cases. A lion has his pride, as does a coyote, elk, and the hyena. I know it may not be for everyone, yet it is for me. I am not the typical yet i enjoy having my king and my king, would i go outside the two...No! Would i like more than one queen...yes! People ask "do you get jealous? how do you schedule? are kids involved? how is the intimacy? My question to them is "Do you know who you are?" "Are you emotionally stable?"

When I and my husband first started dating, I told him “If you connect with someone on that level by all means wrap it up tell me so I know.” I do not see this as an open to cheat it is people meeting on a vibration, not only that it is not always physical. Sneaking to do something now that is cheating, lying about it is just silly. I heard people say that it is the thrill of getting caught, I do not care for the drama. When my husband finally gave the go ahead to open or make our relationship a polyamory one, I was mad. Not at the choice in the matter but the person he wanted bring in. We both knew her, although her current state at the time “HELL NO!” She went from stable to a wreck, like a wreck, wreck addicted to drugs and all that. So of course, I said no to her. When he presented it to me it was her words through his mouth, and I was frying chicken at that instant. Thinking “is this man seriously considering bringing this crazy crack head ass, prostitute into our circle?” NO! NO! NO!

He took it as if I did not want to open…I was ecstatic at the gesture. Just not her! He kept her to get her straight rehab the whole nine I said okay only on those terms. I am not a jealous person to be honest I was ready for some things to record and share stories and tips and tricks. (still am). I believe people will get jealous due to a lack of communication, when there are no communication things can get crazy. We choose to communicate and be sure we are all heard and understood. No one schedules everything more so when we want to all get a little crazy. Since we have children, we do things accordingly. Yes! We have children both of us, as far as they know we are all friends. Once they get old enough and have questions is when we will answer questions. As in many relationships there are pros and cons, more pros when the communication is key. So much is to be said when it comes to a poly relationship and we have so much to share. Such as “do you get another male partner?” Well I do, and just one and that is entirely my choice. I have so much to consider being a woman looking to have more than one mate. He does have to know the family and vise versa. No secrets!

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.