Humans logo

Tale of Dunning Krueger Continued

Mr. Know-it-all

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hello, let me introduce myself again. My name is Dunning Krueger and what I did not mention in my last article is that my wife is a Karen. No, her name is not Karen, she is a Karen. She will watch everything thing you do and judge you for it. She blows up over the tiniest things, but we are not here to talk about her but to talk about me.

I do not care what is in any books or what you learned, because my ignorance counts just as much. I know that I know more than you even though you may have studied. When I have stomach issues or other medical issues, I will tell my doctors I know more than them. I will argue about elections, especially if they do not go my way. I will confuse the difference of the media reporting an election with calling an election. I will tell you what you know and that the electors will vote in December but ignore the fact that after the election we know how many electors each candidate had. I get my information on civics and other things from the University of YouTube and talking heads as well as Dr. Google.

Don’t tell me that the information in science, history and other books were writing by experts because I am an expert on everything. I do not care what peer review is or how to do research. I rather get my information from the people on YouTube because they agree with me.

Don’t think for a moment I have an ideology. I only support science when it supports my beliefs and will condemn scientists if they disagree with me. What do they know? My professor has a degree from a subject with the word studies in it. No one in my Woke studies classes are allowed to disagree, have peer-review, or any type of alternative information and that’s why I know more than actual, historians, scientists and others. If you disagree with us, we will destroy your life or ostracize you. Disagree with me and I have a few buzz words for you.

In my church we learn that all scientists are trying to undermine religion and I do not want to know different. My pastor is smarter than those scientists and one guy even has a Ph.D. My holy book does not mention evolution, so it is wrong, and I know more than any biologist. They get their information from books that they claim is the result of research and peer-review. Don’t talk to me about gender, ethnic stuff or anything else because I know more than you. Unlike what the scientist writes and publish our material allows for no peer-review or alternative discussions. Whether it is in religion, or some Woke studies class I my ignorance counts as much as your knowledge. We know more than you simply because we know nothing but what we must know or get ostracized by our so-called friends.

I enjoy being frustrating to argue with and you cannot win, because no matter what you say I will purposely not understand it and most of what you say I do not understand and my not understanding is just as good as your understanding. I will also tell you that America, or whatever country I may live in, is the best country in the world without ever travelling anywhere else. My lack of knowledge of your country, culture or beliefs is just as good as your knowledge. I really do enjoy the looks on people’s faces when I beat them in an argument. How could you possibly win an argument with someone like me. I made sure to never learn anything unless it agrees with my preconceived biases and learned buzzwords to insult the other side and talking points that really make no sense.

I hope you enjoyed this and please look up the Dunning Krueger Effect and check out my YouTube gaming channel in the bio.

satire
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.