Humans logo

Story

True life story

By Marianna DavidenkoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

I met Him then - in the fall. I realized that love at first sight is also possible. It was a special moment when our eyes first met. I can't describe that feeling, but I've never experienced it before.

I loved Him. He loved me. Married, two children, family, ten years older. I have read dozens of articles, reflections, comments on this topic, on this situation when a young girl falls in love with an older man, a married man who only uses her, because it is no longer love, but passion. Everyone, of course, condemns the young and naive girl who has seduced a man, the father of children, but the man is only her victim, who could not resist the seductive bottom of the young girl, which is smaller and stronger than his wife, or legs that are slimmer and longer than those he has had to live with for years. Of course, there are cases, but… if this young girl and the married man really love each other?! Usually they try to rule out such cases, but there is also such a variant. He was young, met his wife, fell in love… fell in love, did not love… studied, worked, lived with him, did not have time to look at others… seemed to love, thought to love, because what is love, but did not know. Lived on, got married, started a family, didn't cheat, even such a thought never crossed his mind, but here suddenly he meets a girl and it doesn't matter age… he just meets a girl and doesn't fall in love, but loves it right away, so seriously never loved anyone. Married people do not want to believe it, those who have experienced only passion think that all cases are related only to passion, but, my dear ones, it also happens that he loves him and she loves him. This is also my case. We loved, loved not for fun - we still love. Let's always love and no one there can change anything. It is true and true love that transcends everything. It doesn't matter if we are together or not, whether we are next or not, regardless of the situation, the circumstances, the distance and the people we are really with, we love.

As I said, I met Him in the fall. In the late evening of September, which gradually turned into a cool autumn morning with the last summer wind barely felt. He accompanied me home, followed by an unexpected first kiss, a farewell and the thought that we would never meet again.

One evening, one look, one kiss ūp and life was up in the air. I will not go into details, but although that night seemed to be a fabulous moment that would end immediately and would never happen again, the next meeting followed.

Another evening, another glance, another kiss… and more. It was an unforgettable evening, but at the same time it was probably an evening in which I realized that I had complicated my life, the future of Him, and some other people.

Everything really suddenly became very complicated because He was like a puzzle. I became more and more passionate with each piece. I realized that I could not, but I could not command the heart. It had never felt that way. If before that it seemed to me that I had already really loved it, now I realized that it really just seemed to me.

A few more meetings followed, a few more evenings and kisses. We weren't from the same city at the time, so it seemed even more fateful that late September night meeting. We met and said goodbye. We said goodbye and met. Endless emails full of love and pain at the same time. Meetings again, goodbyes again, and finally a divorce, which is hard to call a divorce because we've never really been together before.

But we divorced on the last day of October. In the evening. Near the sea. Almost in winter. It was cold. Very cold. We said goodbye to the words that nothing can be done now, but we never know what will happen tomorrow. At the time, it seemed that we were saying goodbye forever, that we would never really meet each other again, that really everything was over - not even really started yet, but - nothing was over.

His wife knew all about this as early as the second or third week when He removed the ring from his finger in front of her and chose me, but whenever He chose me, something happened that turned His remorse and pity on His wife, on his family. I? Of course I felt guilty, but I never wanted to break up a family, take away a husband or father of children. That was not my secret plan, because I had no plan. Is anything going on in life the way we planned ?!

love
Like

About the Creator

Marianna Davidenko

be yourself

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.