Humans logo

Story time

We all have flaws

By Bre AndersonPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Story time...

It was a bright and beautiful mornin.

When tony and I started arguing. I really don’t remember why we were arguing. All I know is that we were both upset in tears. Like he cheated on me or stole my wallet or something. But tony wasn’t like that he was so nice and calm when he spoke to me, he never made me feel like I couldn’t talk to him about anything. Tony had so much respect for himself that it overflowed and reflected on me. He was always so understanding like he’s been here before. I was so grateful for that. However, something about this day made me feel like my world wasn’t all so perfect and it wasn’t after the argument I started to get ready for work. As much as I’m trying to be my own boss I never seem to find the time to be on time with my clients I’ve been allowing other things to distract me from being prompt. Thats right ! I believe this was I whole argument. Tony and I were very annoyed with each other because of my promptness. He’s always saying “Diane why don’t you forget about everything else and focus on the money and your job!” He left out mad because I told him well sometimes I can’t help it, can you take some of the load off? He laughed at me and said “babe I wish I could be this is your battle.” When he said that I didn’t know what he meant so in the heat of the moment I went off. Telling him how he doesn’t care, he’s never around. What does he know? so he went off too. Anywho so as I’m getting ready for work my good friend Lisa ends up calling me. So I pick up the phone with so much amazement like “oh hey girl how are you ? “ me and Lisa haven’t spoken since our last argument. Because she was mad that I was late to her boyfriends party. I mean I didn’t know I had to be on time nobody is on time when it comes to hood parties lol like come on. Anywho she called because we both planned a spa day together. Who would have thought I would be here today trying to figure out if we would like to go to the spa together “rollseyes”. I mean I didn’t have a problem with going to the spa together. But I also understand how uncomfortable the first hour is gonna pan out we’re both gonna be looking at each other trying to figure out who’s gonna speak first. I know childish right. Well I’m pretty sure we’ll all been here before. So I ended up trying to break the ice. As soon as I opened my mouth. Lisa started to vent. “ girl I really hope you understand how valuable our friendship is. I need you to respect the relationship that we’ve maintained for some years now. “

I calmly took a deep breath and said I understand that you maybe mad or disappointed in my actions I didn’t take your boyfriends party seriously and thats my flaw, I own that. I understood what I did but didn’t care. I thought that her feeling the way that she does its her personal problem. That may seem harsh. But there’s just a lot you don’t know. Sooner or later you’ll find out. Tune in next Saturday...to be continued.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.