Humans logo

Story of My Life

Relationships

By Jojo Alazay RogersPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1

This is a story about my life and relationships and why they don’t mix. I’ve grown up to think that everything is all sunshine and rainbows and yatta yatta yatta happily ever after but when I get old enough to date which was 16 years old I’ve had my share of failed and worthless relationships. I’ve had one relationship junior year in high school guy was all crazy for me and would do anything for me, I fell for the hype of his dedication but come to find out he was an abusive and controlling person. He would tell me who I can and can’t hang out with, where I could go, who I can talk to, he put me down mentally and would grab me and push me up against walls saying I’m not going anywhere until he gets what he wants. That was over not as quick as I would’ve liked but definitely have been terrified to find someone who loved me and would not treat me like that.

Senior year was a doozy. I was lost and didn’t know if I could trust anyone after that, then I met my neighbors best friend he was dreamy young, athletic and down to earth. He just like the first guy showed me that one girl could feel like the most beautiful girl in the world, until he started showing signs of insecurities and being controlling like the last. I couldn’t take to this person, couldn’t hangout with him, this person isn’t good for you. I was senior I’m pretty sure I could choose who I wanna talk to, you know? However, I stayed with that guy and I moved away from him to another state while he continued high school back home. We lasted a whole year until I broke everything off because he just wasn’t cutting it.

Now, I’m starting my new life in my new city making new friends and growing as a person. I started going on a dating site to try and make friends, thus meeting this wonderful guy that was in the military he was amazing confident, straightforward, and genuinely passionate and caring. I didn’t want to go out with him just yet, so he chose someone else. I was okay with just being his friend and talking about day to day stuff that we go through, I couldn’t help but to grow and have feelings for this guy he made me feel different than the other guys have. He was definitely older than them which was a plus, I told him I had feelings but I’m going to respect his girlfriend so I kept my actions and provocative words to myself. The first time we met it was awesome he was so nice and acted like a real gentleman, we continued to be friends and we grew as friends. Eventually, he left his girlfriend because he was getting out of the military and loving back to Texas. I tried to get him to go out with me but he didn’t do long distance. He was my best friend and helped me get through some tough times in my life, I was so depressed before I met him then he just took that and turned it all around and wouldn’t leave me alone until he knew I was okay. He was truly and angel sent from heaven. It came to the time where I wanted to enlist in the navy and he was right by my side the whole way until it came time for me to go to meps, he decided that it would be best for us to not talk anymore and we should go our separate ways. I was devastated had no idea why he would say this, I got disqualified for the navy, my aunt passed away, and I was missing my home.

A year has passed and I’m doing well. I’m working a new job and going to school so I can become a Veterinarian, which was my dream job. I was alone so I decided to get back on the saddle of trying to find someone who will love me for me out here, so I downloaded a dating app. The first person that messaged me was a special needs guy, he was sweet but not my type. The second person was this handsome, smart, and outgoing guy that had me at hey beautiful. I instantly felt a connection with this guy, we talked for about a week on the dating app until we decided to meet in person. We met at a movie theater with my sister and her boyfriend, when I first saw him I was speechless. He was the most handsome man I’ve ever seen, I couldn’t talk just stood there and smiled. We went into the movie and he was the weirdest guy I’ve ever, he kept head butting me and asking for attention. Goodness talk about a psycho right, the movie ended and I was ready to go home; we said goodbye and I stood there watching him walk away. I was going through the night in my head and as I look back up he’s coming towards me and gives me the most awkward kiss known to man. He leaves and I go home thinking about it, I’ll go back out with him he’s hot. That night my best friend, the military guy, messaged me and says he misses me. That was officially the strangest day ever.

Months pass and I’m now the girlfriend of weird kiss guy, we are doing excellent and I wouldn’t change anything. I’ve been talking to my best friend which my boyfriend knows and it’s good I don’t have feelings for him and he’s still in Texas. One night when me and my now boyfriend are going out my best friend said some things about me my boyfriend didn’t like, so that was the end of me taking to me best friend, which he said he loved me lol and I turned him down.

Two years go by, I’m married to the love of my life which is the weird kiss guy. Everything hasn’t been all sunshine and rainbows but we always get through our rough patches. We moved in together and are saving to buy a house, got two dogs, one German Sheperd and one terrier, we love animals and the outdoors it’s amazing. We had a baby named Skylar, boy, he’s the best thing that has ever happened to my husband and I. Our baby is almost a year and is a little genius, we have grew has a family and won’t let anything come between us no matter how many times we fight and argue. We were meant to be.

love
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.