Humans logo

Star Hill Diner

Anna And Zach

By Angel PaganPublished 4 years ago 10 min read
1
Star Hill Diner
Photo by Treddy Chen on Unsplash

The fight between two souls that want to be together is real. Through time and space. Many life opportunities and incarnations. Just to look for each other again and just don't remember. That one person that when you see them, you know already that somehow, someway you see and feel and know their thoughts. That spark that activates and after that there is no way to even be apart. I've been there, I have seen it.

Let me introduce myself, I am Anna Morgan. My father is Richard Morgan and my mother is Julia Abbot. We live In Wallace, Idaho. I was born here, raised here, it is a nice small mining town. It is also nicknamed the center of the universe, but more about that later. I was born on August,23,1993. It was a warm Monday afternoon. The time was 4:15 pm to be exact. They told me my mom was rushed to the hospital that day, that I was born a month beforehand. The next information is essential for you to understand my personality and who I am.

First I am big into astrology. I use it to figure out life and people and to study personalities. My sun sign is a Virgo, my moon sign is a Scorpio, while my ascending sign is a Sagittarius. How does this apply to me? Well according to this it describes me in a next way and it is true. I am a neat freak, I am a clean freak and I am very nit-picky.That is what some of you call a bit OCD. I am very hard working and like to do everything step by step. I love to learn everything in the proper format. I am very private, reserved, and very self-sufficient. I try not to be sensitive but thank's to the Scorpio in me, I am very prone to emotions.

I love the unexplored areas of life. I like to have things come to a full circle, nothing half-way. I do not like meaningless relationships, you are either in or out. My favorite colors are violet and orange. I love to drink tea and love to eat ramen, I blame the college years for that. My favorite genre of music is rock, drum and bass, and classical. I can tell you more about me now, but throughout the story, you will figure out more. All I have to say now is welcome to my small but interesting world.

My partner's name is Zachary Bryant. We met in the second year of middle school in Mrs. Louna Patterson's class. She taught science than the next year she taught algebra, we had her both year. I will always sit in the back roll while he always sat in the front roll. We got into a lot of trouble, well mainly him. He always made it obvious he was up to something. Let me take you through the first day.

I went through the door with my best friend at the time Jade Rhodes. We were talking about how Dylan Brown took Nora Lowell to Star Hill Diner. You see Star Hill Diner is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The outside is a light blue with neon lights and white windows and doors. The inside has blue floors, black seats, and white tables. The wall is painted to look like space with stars all over the place. Everyone comes here but has a romantic location. Teens and adults will come here to start a relationship. Guys will take the girls they are interested in to ask them out.

The diner has a wall where there are over 300 pictures of first dates and even marriage proposals. Some of the pictures going back to the 1950s. Let's just say some of our parents and grandparent are on that wall. In each picture, there is always one common food item. Their Chocolate Lava Heat Cake, on top, sprinkled with white sugar powder that says either two phrases. One of them is, Want to be my girlfriend? While the other one is, Do you want to marry me? So you see if you get taken here you are very lucky!

Dylan and Nora started to talk a month ago during summer break. This past Friday he took her to the diner around noon. They ate waffles with bacon and eggs. They ordered a strawberry banana smoothie with the Chocolate Lava Heart Cake. Once she saw the words sprinkled on she said yes. After that they become official and a picture was taken and it got pinned to the wall. Their picture got put next to Dylan's parent's picture. Let's just say everyone found out before Monday came around, even the teachers were talking about it.

While walking into the classroom I saw a hazel eye, brown-headed boy listening to music. He was wearing a red shirt with blue jeans and black jordans. He was also wearing a pair of glasses that made him look like Clark Kent from away. Making me call him my superman over time, the resemblance was uncanny. I remember this clearly, he looked up for a second at the door than he smiled. Has he smiled his eyes brows went up, his pupils dilated, he quickly looked down afterward. He kept tapping at his desk to the rhythm of the music that he was listening too. Until the teacher told him to turn it off or else she was going to take it away.

During class that day we went through roll call and that is when I found out his name. I found out also he was smart in several subjects and that was cause he was in almost all my classes. During the next few classes and months, I ended up finding out he loves brown rice with beef. His favorite color is blue, his favorite vegetable is eggplant. He loves to eat oranges but only drinks juices and water. he is a big fan of amines, especially Cow Boy Bebop! Loves bloody action flicks but hates romance movies. Which to be honest I don't like romance films either.

We became best friend's the more we talked. We connected more and before you knew it a year past by. During that years I dated a guy for 6 months. His name was Mikael Evan's and he was 6'2 in height and was 2 years older than me. His voice was deep, he always dressed in all black and loved to wear skinny jeans too much. His hair was black and his eyes were blue. I found him dreamy back then now I don't, What was I thinking? He cheated on me with a girl nickname Nova, when Zach found out he wanted to hurt him but held back cause I told me he is not worth it. During this Zach was dating Willow Moore, they lasted 8 months together. She was 5'8 inches in height and had blonde hair with beautiful light blue eyes. She always dressed in pastel colors for some reason do.

Willow broke up with Zach just cause supposedly she found someone better.

That break-up hit me hard, I barely ate for months and I just hid. The break-up for him was hard to, he just focus on school and painted for a long time. We connected a bit more during that time. I became a support system for him, while he became a support system for me too. After that, I could read him like a book and he could read me like a book. Me and Zach started to talk for hours until one day he took me out. Took me to Star Hill Diner and asked me to be his girlfriend. We took a picture and it ended up pinned on the wall. We spent almost every hour together after that, he was my first love. We went to the movies almost every Saturday, and every Friday we always went to the park after school. It was all wonderful until we got to a year in a half mark.

My dad got a promotion but had to move. So from Wallace, Idaho I ended up in Bronx, New York. Me and Zach have decided to stay has friends but just lost communication after a while. I lived in New York for 3 years, I finished high-school in New York. For college, I decided to go back to Wallace, Idaho. I had two bad relationships during that time and overall just never liked being in a big city. I moved in with my aunt during the summer and I was just waiting for college to start. I wanted to focus on school, no dating for the time being.

The first day of college came by and I just walk through those doors, but it just felt like dejavu for some reason. I knew why afterwards,and it was the best feeling ever.Has I walked in , in the first roll I saw the best view ever. I saw a hazel eye, brown-headed man. Listening to music, still wearing black jordans and blue jeans. He had a black shirt on with a red jacket on top. His eyes dilated but and he smiled. This took me back to middle school, the only thing he stood up this time. He walked up to me and gave me a kiss on the forehead and said welcome back.He took my phone, input his number in and said call me when you ready.He sat back down and kept tapping on the desk at rhythm with the music he was hearing. I texted him after class and we caught up on the last 3 years.

I explained to him what happened when I dated the last two guys and how it went horrible. After that we were best friends again, we started to hangout a lot. After a while we will talk for hours on the phone and the old spark came back.

Before I knew it ,he took me to the diner and asked me out again. I said yes and we took a picture and pinned it next to the middle school picture of us. We went on strong after that, we both graduated college. After college we dated for another year, by then we already had moved in together. Once day he took to the diner again, I remember it like it was yesterday. It was a Saturday evening and we sat at the same booth that we always sat in and order the same food has always. Before the cake came he gave me a letter and it said the next few sentences.

I love the fact that you are smart. I love the fact that I can learn something new with you every day. I love how strong you are and your determination.I can hear you talk for hours, I can hear you talk for days.I love how you are yourself with me and I can be me with you. I don't have to hide behind a mask, you make me feel free. I love to make you feel secure and happy.I love to hug you, I love to kiss you. I love that with you I have felt things I never felt before. I admire your passion for work, I love to see you dance and sing. I love you , I want you to keep being part of my world. Anna Morgan, Will you marry me?

After that, the cake came in and with tears in my eyes, I said yes. We took a picture and it got pinned next to our other two pictures.

It was the best night ever, I will never forget it, it was perfect. 10 months later we got married in a small church. I had on a beautiful white dress, the girls had red dresses. All the guys had their tuxedos and so did Zach, with his black jordans on like always.

love
1

About the Creator

Angel Pagan

I am a novice at writing ,but a passion of mine it is. It drives me to better myself,to help others and to make you have a laugh. I am in my late 20's,driven and I love to work. I love to play my instruments and learn new languages.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.