Humans logo

Spun Out of Control (Pt. 2)

Part Two

By Abagail RachellePublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Weekend I’ll Never Forget

I remember it like it was yesterday.

I was with Trent, Ivory, and Ivory's girlfriend, Lexie. We were at the beach and the day was perfect, no one but us hanging out, playing in the waves and making memories—this day was one of the most memorable days. This was the day that I felt free and life seemed to just be more perfect than ever before. I saw Ivory, she's thin, green eyes like Lexie, she has freckles and long brown hair. Lexie has curly auburn hair, they look like a cute happy couple, and I took pictures of them, capturing every moment of that day that I could. We cherished the warm weather while we could, and let our freedom release until another week of school on Monday. As the days had gone by, life seemed to come together. I'd met the one, the one to love and cherish forever. We had been together for almost a year, but it was only the beginning of our life together.

In high school we start to figure ourselves out, becoming who we are meant to be in the future. I plan to become a photographer, to capture life as it goes by, and to later come back to places to show how it has changed. I have an art class I have been taking and I am a yearbook editor, which has been helping me with for my future career. I hope to go to college for an actual photography school. I have a wall full of pictures in my room and have been taking pictures since I was nine or 10 years old. It's fun to see how much life has changed. High school isn't so easy and can be very stressful at times. It feels like a rush to figure out who you are before you head off to college to become an adult. Junior year has just started and once this year is over I'll have to make even bigger decisions: Arcadia University, Harvard University, California College of Arts, a huge selection, and I will be put to choose one. My photography skills have increased greatly and thanks to my art teacher, Mrs. Cloudier, art helps my images look more spectacular, especially with knowing how to layout.

My future was going to be lovely and I strived for it everyday. I could see my future with Trent. We have talked about traveling the world to capture beautiful images waiting to be discovered. Trent plans to be a writer and do music, so traveling would be a win-win for us both.

The days seemed to go by fast, but this day was far from over and at the end of the day, Trent came to stay the night for the first time and a spark of love came over us that we had never felt before. We all know what happens when two people love each other a lot; this feeling created a bond I had never experienced. I felt a connection through rhythm of hips and a passion of love for the first time. He made sure I was okay and I woke up with him beside me, waking up to his beautiful glossy hazel eyes, messy hair, topless warm body that I felt ever so greatly as his arms wrapped around me to pull me closer to his chest. I felt safe and secure as the beat of his heart created a shield for any pain I had ever experienced. All of my worries were gone right at that moment. Life seemed to become more and more beautiful.

We made breakfast together. He had to leave back home because it was Sunday and tomorrow was another day of school. Another week to add to the years to come, closer to my future.

Football games, homework, tests, rally's, college choices, extracurricular activities, and I was leading down the road that I hoped was success.

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.