Humans logo

"Somewhere in the dark, I found the real happiness"

And I see something more beautiful in those smiles....

By Maiya Devi DahalPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Spreading mass awareness for each and every children ensuring better education facilities.

Looking at the socio-economic status, I am drawn to a family that is struggling so far. Everything was balanced in its own way, be it in the financial sector, in the education sector, in the field of quality indicators, or the field of entertainment. I was a child who could not only find a real home environment but feel the burden of my family.

Growing up in all these limitations, my mind was far removed from the dream of happiness with the full degree of real satisfaction but in all the limitations, I learned something profound that brought me into this world striving for balance and this time "People and People" which became my real purpose in life.

When I was in high school I started to look at the things around me, as a woman, I could clearly see the difference in a society dominated by men, women, girls lacking all the necessities they were treated as a family and community responsibility even I had faced the situation in my home. But it was just enough for me to watch all these things happen to me, I lived with the idea of ​​working for all the girls, the woman, fighting for their dreams and justice I wanted to see the smiles on their faces which is the only way that gives me a real reason to be part of the universe.

In terms of all the degrees graduating from overcoming all those horrible situations it was very painful for me to even today; I feel good about the struggle I had in the past.

After graduating, I started working for "National Woman's and Children's Welfare Department". It was the first opportunity to really work for my happiness, (got emotional for a sec….). Now, little by little I began to feel that I was getting closer and closer to the purpose of life that gave me real happiness. Serving as the Chief Supervisor in the organization, joining the National Department was a great opportunity to explore different areas and finally, I could bring people closer and understand their true way of life and a deeper understanding of the plight of women and children.

Later through the collaboration of organizations, I began my research focusing mainly on a region where women and children lived under totalitarian rule, abuse, and exploitation. The biggest problem caused was education institutions as I said how I should go up and down.

With this project, we visited the Sindupalchowk region, the most developed country in Nepal, looking for a way of life that touched my heart, due to the lack of education and technology available and the superstitious cycle of superstition was very difficult to break and define our people there.

Empowering women and children for the betterment.

In about 2 weeks of the project, we were very grateful to be able to bring about some changes, changes in children's education, adult education institutions, gender inequality, violence against women, and the most important thing we have been able to build and change in human psychology there. orthodox and superstition among the people, however, many changes were yet to be changed, but we were able to win the hearts of thousands of people there.

After the project was completed, we moved about 23 of Nepal's districts (out of 77), writing this article gives me all the excitement now, those memories were truly amazing. OK, it's not over… I've worked with the organization for almost thirteen years of my life, helping and inspiring many women and girls who have never been counted as part of the people in our communities, which is still a sad problem in the world today. The best thing about my life during that time was that I had the opportunity to work for the “well-being of a woman with children and children”. This has been a great opportunity for me, and I have done my best, looking for work and dedication, I was honored by the International organization, namely UNICEF, WCDO (WOMEN AND CHILDREN DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION), the Red Cross Society, Adra Nepal, Human Rights, and other national and international organizations.

Participation in National and International Programs.

Looking back on what I have survived and seen, I would not have thought that I would have stopped here today. That was a small part of my journey, and this journey taught me a wonderful lesson "There is no better exercise of the heart than reaching down and lifting people", but for me, this journey was still unchanged, I looked beyond the struggle of women and children to fight for it. At the age of 32, I began to prepare for the law, the goal of becoming an advocate for and advocating for the rights of all those children and women oppressed, bottled up in the dark. I will never let pure dreams die easily; I would fight for what I could do for them. With the support of the Universe, I have been a successful lawyer, most recently in my legal career for over 7 yrs. I have given all I can for the well-being and development of all those who represent abused women, trafficked women, the poor, rape cases, and many other civil cases and I will continue to fight for their dream and their nation guaranteed by the nation. Looking back on where I started from where I am, I never thought I would do za and I will still do it because this is the only thing that gives me real happiness and something that fills me to be part of a beautiful universe.

The creation of the world is very good, everyone who is born in the universe has his gifts and has the right to express his feelings, love, speech, ideas, thoughts, art, talents, desires, dreams, ambitions, but millions of people around the world are in darkness, their way of building the art of life, but they are oppressed under various circumstances not by others but by our community, our community and our nation. So let us be together, let us be one, let us end the challenges of the world, to protect and fulfill their wonderful dreams.

Lastly, I would like to especially thank Vocal Media and the Member, for setting up this work of art, while writing the article, remembering all those good memories, good movements that provided a strong source of encouragement to continue to take my love to the next.

Thank you so much for being a part of this special community, where we can show our creativity at the top, thank you !!

humanity
1

About the Creator

Maiya Devi Dahal

I have a great passion to work for the overall betterment of women and children who have been facing a real hard time in their career aspects and lacking behind all the fundamental ones.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.