Humans logo

Someone that I Used to Know

Before You Go

By Foreign PawsPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
"You can't stay in the corner of the forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes."

I guess it was always easier to just pretend that it never happened, to go on with your life not caring how the other person feels. Yeah...

I bet it was and I hope you are satisfied because now you can see what power you had over me. I could have forgiven everything and move on but you didn't give me a second chance. You didn't want to because you knew that you would have to face the truth. The truth that all of this happened because of you. That sometimes you can't just turn the page and write a new chapter erasing the novel that was written before.

I will never forget what we had but I can forgive, and I will, in time. But we will never have what we used to. Maybe I'm being dramatic but babe you are being too static. You've done nothing to change my mind and yet you seem to be the one caught in twine. As the days pass you are becoming more and more someone that I used to know.

That is so tragic from my point of view but I guess that in the end, I was the one who loved you. I was the one who cared and tried to make this work. I was the one who listened to you but not the other way around. I guess that's because I always cared more about you than you did about me. I was such a fool for that but it won't happen again. I won't just dive in trusting somebody like I did before.

It's really hard to get over you and I'm scared of meeting someone new. No matter how much I will try I know that in the end, you will still be inside my soul lurking around and trying to stay away from the cold.

But I won't be your safety net anymore. I might have taken you under my wing before but it's enough hon; I'm not your fool, I'm not your clown. I can't believe that after everything you've done to me I am the one that still wants to make conversation and tries to make things better. I've finally had enough and I can't go on like this because after all this time you haven't even apologized for what you've done. And even though I would like to say that it's too late to apologize I know I won't; I know that when you will if you ever do, I will accept it like a fool because that's how much I miss you. But if I know someone that's you. And I know you'll never say it because you are too conceited.

It's okay, I will learn to live without you by my side and it will be okay. I hope you never do it to someone else, you don't betray someone like you betrayed me.

You were my best friend and you betrayed me like no other and the hurt I had and have will never go away. In a few minutes we were like enemies for a while and now you just want to go on like nothing happened. But guess what, it happened for me because I am the one hurting now not you.

Now you left and pretend that you will come back but you know you won’t and didn’t even have the guts to say it.

But I am officially done with us. I got tired and tricked enough. If you really come back you won’t be having me on your side anymore.

This is my way of saying goodbye.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Foreign Paws

Stop, breath in and enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.