Humans logo

Showdown with Mr. Chow

A cool Stay in San Francisco, Part 7

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Showdown with Mr. Chow
Photo by Gioele Fazzeri on Unsplash

The clouds and the sun started to play with each other as the day grew old, and the first stop on the tour was coming to an end. The sky took a specific tint and started to dim in color. By this time, despite the settle demands and intimidation of our unwanted guess; I was still at awe for having such a wonderful woman in my company. A light rain came down and I grabbed a nearby, overly-priced umbrella and Janette said, "Never mind! Just let rain fall!" I didn't want her to melt as I looked into her soft eyes and was lost just for that short moment. Her lips were as smooth as silk and her smell was as natural as out doors, with a tint of Tom Ford left but the events from today ran quite a test on the fragrance. She was quite the sight and the true definition of beauty with every mark of imperfection was just an enhancement of her natural beauty, which was addition to the attraction.

The passengers boarded the train with preparation of going to the next stop and with the addition to our new air condition (No thanks to Mr. Chow and crew grand entrance) the passengers were all in good spirits and did not mind the unwanted company at all. Janette and I continued to hold hands and again, she placed her head on my shoulder which started to be a comforting feeling for me. The rain continued to fall as the train started in motion and Janette tighten her grip around my arm.

The mood was getting calm, but Mr. Chow started to pace the train and stalking faces for fear again. Making the trip uncomfortable for most, it was Mr. Chow's intention to place a thick layer of intimidation over the passengers. My thoughts of Mr. Chow and his crew distrubing this tour was really getting next to me. Besides, what was the confirming truth that they will leaving willingly even if I told them where to find the diamonds as I thought to myself. These guys look like trouble. "Something's on your mind, Ebony male?" as Mr. Chow stops in his tracks to give me more aggravated trouble. Mr. Chow saw me glance at his blades and he said with a smirk on his face, "You think you can handle this sword, Mr. Ebony male?" As he walked off, I couldn't let the best of him get the best of me. "Better put it down before you hurt yourself and your friends will have to strip you of your Kung-fu runner up title"

Mr. Chow turned in anger and jumped in the air toward me with his hand on sword, ready to draw. I stood up and took my defense stance as the look on Mr. Chow's face changed with approval and as he came to an landing, "I notice your style, who taught you that technique?" One of Mr. Chow's associates held him back and whispered, "We are only here for business!" Mr. Chow was furious and the rage fully consumed his primary objective.

"Stop the train immediately! It's time I deal with this deal with this man, who wants to make love and romance on the train" One of Mr. Chow's run run toward the front of the train and then the train suddenly stopped. "Kick his tale, baby!" Shouted Janette. Mr. Chow tossed me a sword, then did a forward flip out of the train. I jumped from the train in a forward assault move, then Mr. Chow countered with a block. We stared at each, to anticipate the next move. "You have met your match now, Mr. Chow!" We continued to in our stance of defense and everyone on the train waited in fear. We both charged each other with a battle cry adding intensity to match. "Stop this madness!" as a senior lady stood at the base of the entry door of the train, and Mr. Chow and I froze as if we could not move a muscle in our bodies.

datingHorror
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.