Humans logo

She’s not healthy for my Heart

Fighting to stay away!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

I played the part! Made my intentions known from the very start! Called your name and you responded to my word, I thought I was in fame!

Here’s the my moment of truth and sudden reality! You could not pull away as I want you next to me!

Would have sent you flowers and small things just because. However, those things are difficult when you can’t shake that natural buzz!

Wouldn’t dare try to compete or compare with your pass! Just wanted you to know we could had something that would have been built to last!

Learned my lesson, time and time again. To keep my distance and remain a distant friend! Can’t fight the natural way the heart flows, got to say my farewell as I hate to go!

Disconnected you on all my social media! But your name came up even when I searched Wikipedia and that’s some kinda hurt!

Thought about you on one cool Fulton Co day, but reality told me to say far away! My health for my heart was deeper concern, history told me that situations like these deeply burn!

I took a chance when I proposed for you to dance in romance, but that potential pain of your situation game me a painful glance.

I called the cops and tried to report a crime! Woman stole my soul before I could take a sip with a twist of lime!

Just excuse for being a hopeless romantic, but I had to get away and avoid my heart to drop in a frantic!

Didn’t look for a complicated love! Just wanted to walk with her and thought she was a blessing from above!

Could not get past the deep and unchained history. The thought was good, now I have to get her so very far from me!

My heart would have been on a unhealthy course. Would have been seeing my psychiatric physician with assigned exercises and a whole load of remorse!

I have the prescribe potion! Keep far away and put way across the ocean! Freckles had me going on day with no end, but can’t come between the foundation of two good friends!

Close, but no cigar was picture, not a chance. Stay away from a heart that will cause an unhealthy romance!

Your big almond shaped eyes got next me! Somehow my brain could not get past the situation and mixed signals that wasn’t hard to see!

I’ll take the L! Move on to a plan that I could walk patiently and carefully! Some may say your try could have been harder, but that was not the place for others to see!

As I fight this pain to stay my distance and keep the faith! This unhealthy pain to my heart is not way for me, so I settle for another story and come back in glory.

Give me my Saturday mornings and comforting cartoons. Not trying to set my heart up for a day of gloom!

I’ll take a seat, and just wait for the next one to meet! The health of my heart is a deep concern! Must take it slow because I’m tired of going through lessons learned!

Phenomenal as this woman could be, I just had to come to terms she could not be meant for me!

These words were meant to harm, but for me to tread patiently! Only time will tell so let me sit back and take things calmly. As I move through steps, this heart was meant for something healthy.

Take these words as they were made for you and directly from me! Did copy or paste because I wanted you to understand me deeply!

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    He sounds eldritch. ! You’ll get their!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.