Humans logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Seeking arrangement rebrand

What it means for sugar babies

By Lena BaileyPublished 11 days ago 3 min read
Like

So If you have been around my content for a while you know I am a huge advocate for sugar daddy relationships. If this is how you want to live your life go for it. There have been some changes since I've been away from the lifestyle though. Let's start this post.

First things first what was seeking arrangements? I was a website dedicated to sugar dating relationships. It worked very similarly to dating websites just more focused on sugar.

Why the rebrand? One article I found said that seeking arrangement "started as an elite dating site for finding honest, authentic connections based on success-minded interests has become misrepresented over the years, with the phrase 'sugar dating' taking on a more negative, transactional connotation." The creator of the site Brandon Wade also said “the evolution of Seeking now reflects my personal journey. Once the world’s largest sugar dating site, Seeking is the place to find great connections, honesty and relationships on your own terms.” So basically, what he is saying is to me kind of hypocritical and odd. Let me explain.

Brandon met his girlfriend now wife on the site. So if he's not using it anymore but it worked for him why not leave it alone? This just doesn't make any sense to me. It's like he's telling the men "I benefitted from sugar, but I don't want you to." He is telling the women "I married a sugar baby, but you can't be a sugar baby on my site anymore."

Brandon also spent time on YouTube educating people on the lifestyle. This education was centered on getting people to ditch their negative viewpoints on the sugar lifestyle. Also, if people have negative thoughts on the lifestyle who cares? They don't have to be on the website or even be in the lifestyle.

Now the site is just an elite dating site focused on pretty younger women dating older rich men. So basically, sugar without the financial benefit for women. Technically people can still use this for sugar, but Brandon is trying to stop this from happening. If you are smart you can still use it for sugar under the radar.

What's also funny is on the website the "sugar babies" or women can still add a wish list. Tell me again how this isn't a sugar site. That was part of the site when Brandon was calling it a sugar site or ok with it being called a sugar site.

So could you still use it a sugar site? Yes but under the radar. What do I mean by that? Find sly ways of wording things and don't put anything on your profile about sugar.

There are other sites for sugar including miss travel. Now Miss travel is mainly for people just wanting trips and it's not strictly sugar. So I googled it and the list it came up with I had to laugh at. The first thing to come up was a link that said discreet sites for discreet affairs. Sugar isn't set up to be affairs, but affairs do happen. Sugar babies do sometimes play the role of the other woman.

I found a list that we do need to talk about because some on the list were sites for affairs. The ones listed that are for affairs are Ashley Maddison, our secret, and no strings attached. One on there that I had to look up is Emily date which is just for regular dating. Adult friend finder is for hook ups I believe. One night friend is also for hook ups. Then the others on the list that were not for sugar are Cougar Pour Moi and cougar life.

If you're looking sugar sites there are a few. They include secret benefits, sugar daddy, sugar daddy for me, sugar daddy meet, sugar book, rich meets beautiful, sugar daddie, established men, sudy, millionaire love, sugar find daddy, and what's your price. All are these are dot com.

I'm not mad I just found it funny. It really wasn't much of a rebrand. I even edited my profile on the site.

datingCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Nice work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.