Humans logo

Secret Love

Not Anymore

By Amelia Randall Published 4 years ago 5 min read
1

My desire towards him had been growing for a while. His dark hair yet piercing blue eyes, captivated me every time. His slender and well toned body felt amazing when on top of me and his lips made me tremble.

He was however, the mis-understood guy who was not afraid to say what he thought and take a few risks.

Everyone I was close to knew him because we were all friends. He lived with his siblings in a nice house with a big garden and I met him through his sister as she was my best friend.

During the summer months we would have countless parties and everyone would get drunk and get in and out of the pool, play ball and roll down the hill at the end of the garden. We just liked to have crazy fun and do stupid things.

His brother Jake was always the extra nice one who had tried to impress me several times. His sister (my best friend) even told me I should get with Jake as he would treat me well. On occasion he did make me smile and there were moments where I wondered, but Damon was the one I dreamt of.

One day me and Damon just started flirting a little when others weren’t around and played a few games on the PlayStation and we just really got on well. There was a spark! We teased each other with words and it took a while to admit it to each other. It was like a huge relief thought as we started opening up.

We kept it secret for months. Six months to be exact! Hanging out together when others thought we were busy. Sneaking out of the house a few times when his sister had come home from work early. How we got away with it for so long I don’t know, but I knew I was getting annoyed about the secrecy so I wanted everyone to find out.

The 1st of June and our first summer party. We kept our distance at first and he was a bit stressed about something so he retired to his room. I let him be for half hour but then I plucked up the courage to make a b-line to his room.

I jumped into his bed at the side of him and he gave me a gentle kiss. He asked me if I was really sure about everyone finding out and I reassured him that I was ready. So he put his arm around me we stuck a film on and just snuggled there.

It actually took everyone a while to realise I hadn’t returned to the party and Jake came in to the house calling my name. When he made it to the stairs and saw Damon had his door ajar he cane in asking for me and of course there I was.

The silence was deafening! He just stood there staring at us. I don’t think any of us knew what to say at that point. His sister wasn’t far behind, though it felt like ages. Her face just dropped.

Me and Damon looked at each other and gave each other a gentle kiss. Words were not going to do much, so we may as well answer their unasked question with a kiss.

His sister started shouting at me to get out of his bed. She was fuming at us. She was screaming about how wrong he was for me and that Jake was the one I should be with. She was shouting about him as though he couldn’t hear. It was quite cruel actually!

Other mates came in and a few of them just laughed but the girl next door seemed tojoin in with the hatred.

It didn’t take long for me to get annoyed and feel protective. I started to shout back at them. I admitted he could be a bit of an idiot at times and maybe not the most considerate when he spoke, but he was a good guy. Everything just started pouring out of my mouth. I had never been so annoyed at them all.

Damon told them all to get out and close the door behind them, but upon failing to do so, he pushed his sister out and closed the door. His face was not of concern as he was use to peoples opinion of him.

That night was the first night I stayed over. We laughed and got so wrapped up in our games that we had no idea what everyone else was up to or how long they all partied for. It was such an amazing night and so relieving to not be a secret anymore.

We made the decision to walk downstairs and make breakfast together as we knew we were probably walking into the lions den. However, no one seemed to be up. So we made breakfast and then decided to hang out in the pool.

We had no idea that for the last half hour that we were messing about in the pool, we were basically the rest of the families entertainment. His sister had called her mum and they were all sat in the kitchen watching us.

We walked into the kitchen like to young love birds; I was in front and he had his arms around my waist as he went to pull me in closer to him and kiss my neck. So it was just a little bit awkward. We didn’t let go of each other though. He kept his arms around my waist and we just starred back.

His mum was the first to speak. She was a little shocked by us and made a snide comment about Howe she thought I would know better and that he would likely not be good enough but then when everyone started getting irate she stood up for us and pointed out how happy we seem and that we need to just all get on with things.

We offered to take his mum out for lunch which she agreed to and expanded the invite to everyone else, but there were no takers. It was obviously going to take them time to accept us.

Over the coming days and weeks everyone settled down and got a little more use to us being together. I had not spent a night apart from him since we had told everyone and it was agreed that I could move in if I wanted to. I think everyone could see that we made each other happy. He was always going to be rude at times and seem like an idiot, come in from work and expect dinner and want to be irresponsible when he had the chance. Didn’t mean he was bad for me though, if anything we had a good balance.

love
1

About the Creator

Amelia Randall

Writing is one of my passions. I also encourage my clients to write when they need to express themselves.

Logic, creativity and balance can be found within writing.

It is so important to express ourselves and to allow ourselves to grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.