Humans logo

Second guessing will bite you in the ass

Intuition

By Janessa StarrPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

you can never really know what someone is thinking about you or anyone else can you? This can be a good thing or it can turn into a bad thing. some people have really strong intuition about other people. I just so happen to be one of those people. Usually I can tell what someone is actually thinking or feeling about me. I’ve been told that I need to listen to what first comes to my mind about someone or something. And and that I need to stop second guessing my first thought that comes into my head. I’ve always had an easy time figuring out what someone is about. Except for when it comes to relationships. Maybe it’s because I don’t want to see that person isn’t as great as I want them to be. But, I need to stop doing this. Usually, I can always pick up on when something’s not right withsomeone. People have always found it easy to talk to me about really anything. I think that could be because I can actually really feel for someone and their situation. With most people it’s easy for me to pick up on how they're actually feeling even if they're not saying it. I can usually tell what someone’s upset about before they actually tell me what it is that they’re upset about. Maybe that’s because I wear my heart on my sleeve, maybe it’s because I’ve been through quite a lot myself, maybe it’s because I’m down to earth and can just really feel for someone situation and for them, or maybe it really is because I do have super freaky good intuition. But, whatever the reason, it’s always seemed to be a good thing and helped me. I just need to learn to trust my first thought about someone, something, or The situation. I need to stop second guessing my first thought about these things. Because every time I don’t trust it that’s when I realized that I should have that’s when I realized I need to just listen to myself. Most of the time I don’t listen to myself that initial Oh yeah don’t do that don’t do this that it’s not a good person. And that’s when it bites me in the ass. But, every time I have listened to that little intuition voice in my head, it's turned out to be true and a good thing that I did listen to myself. Now when I don’t, it does turn out to be a bad decision, for example my ex of four years. My ex of four years, used me and abused me and somehow got me to stay with him for four years. He made me think I’m not good enough, no one could ever want to be around me, because I’m just so damn annoying, he made me feel like I’m not good enough, like I’m ugly on the inside and the outside. And none of those things are true, that's not just me saying that that's other people saying it as well without me asking them. But, even with people telling me that I’m not those things and whatever else, I still feel like I am. I never would of had to go through any of that, or what I’m going through now, if I would have just trusted my intuition my gut feeling and not wrote it off is just I don’t know… Me being insecure like always… So now, since I couldn’t trust that initial gut feeling about him I’m left with extreme insecurity about the way I look, about being annoying to other people, that I’m not smart enough, that I’m not good enoug, and that I never will be. I hope, that this goes away someday soon, even though I’m left with all this insecurity about myself. The one good thing to come from all of that, is that I learned to trust that initial thought about someone or something that intuition about the situation the person, because it turns out that it's always right. So now I know that it's not just me being paranoid or silly or whatever, now I know that I need to trust it that I can. That way I never go through something like that ever again.

breakups
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.