Humans logo

Savior

Who is Immanuel?

By Corinne Del CidPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
2
Savior
Photo by Zulmaury Saavedra on Unsplash

His story starts from the beginning of time. His name is “Immanuel” some of you may know whom I speak some of you may not but once I am done with telling you his story I hope it can open your eyes just as it did mine. There are many tales written for you to read but I will share with you from my point of view to my very best description as I understand it. From every darkness there is light. Let us just say he is that very light. Our very own savior he values each and every one of our lives no matter who we are, what we have done, our judge of character he sees past all of that.

He is our protector, teacher, ruler, healer, the only other being with us at all times, loves us unconditionally, he forgives us, a true friend, makes us feel better. He is the trinity, born as a baby on earth and walked side by side with us, just to be near us and sacrifice himself for us,(why you say) he is unselfish.

You know we have always had a savior even if we do not believe we deserve him. We are imperfect but that does not matter in his eyes. He will build up our faith in him, all that he asks of us is for our trust and love, regardless if we do not understand, we trust in him. I am but a servant, this is the only one life I will live, it is a gift that is why it is called the present in which was given up to me.

This is my version of his love for us: My love for you is endless. Let me count the ways from when the sun rises to when the moon drops. My love for you is endless. You know this to be true so carry on this journey with me to the end of time. May his love for us be as he so graciously has continually.

It is what we cherish, beneath our hearts, which is filled with joy on account of our faith in him, the very being of our lives. His will begins with our faith in him and trust, he has set forth a plan for each and every one of us. Nothing is by mistake, choices are different from his will. He gave us the ability to think and live freely. I for one feel as though I am nearing him in every way just by clearly writing to you my fellow readers on his behalf.

Light is a rite of passage, a message sent from him. I believe in him just because I believe that there is also darkness. The light is the goodness that partakes in our everyday lives. The gifts shone upon us from Immanuel. Let there be light from light, truth to all, begotten not made. Light represents all things that are good, our families, loved ones, spouses, children and grandchildren.

His love blowing my mind

feeling fine

Whether I’m coming or going there is no telling grateful,

Immanuel is good he is great

There is no one better

Obsessions and sessions with a fantasy of life a phased

No life is perfect but it is a gift

no less

Treasures and pleasures gives us a reason but what then

We constantly learn every single day there is never enough

You can go through a whole lifetime and still not know where you are going, we spend a whole lifetime trying to figure it out or not is up to us.

So I hope you have a better understanding of who Immanuel is the only one being of the earth that loves us. Whatever you may be going through, understand that it is all for a reason, never lose hope, none of us live forever, however we go is not out of our control. Just know he will be by our sides and that is all we need.

The power of love impacts us to strive to be better, to cherish one another, by whatever means necessary. What I mean by this is there is no other way to express other than by actions, to show we truly love one another. I myself would fight to the very end for my loved ones and myself. I dislike any negativity towards me or my loved ones even if it is a simple statement someone had made to me about them. I take it offensively even if it is the truth. No one is perfect in this world but One being in which is over all of us. I believe the one main hardest thing to do for most of us is to love our own selves because our lives matter as well. We each have a right to fight our own self. Why not? Personally it has taken me a long time to learn self love. This was due to low self esteem when I was younger, I thought I had the worst personality, no self direction, no drive whatsoever.

The power of love from Immanuel is what got me through, if I was not open to love anyone then I could not learn to love my own self. You know the saying goes,how can you love anyone else if you cannot even love yourself? Truth be told I grew to love myself more and what I recently have learned is to start by going out to places all on my own and why not who better than to have is me because I understand Immanuel is always there by my side. Therefore I am never alone.

humanity
2

About the Creator

Corinne Del Cid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.