Humans logo

Rude Co-Worker

Who gave you the right?

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

I can tell you in just about every job I’ve had hatred against me. Why? Because of my looks that’s why. They see a pretty girl and they think.. Punk. I have news for you folks, this is a form of Bullying. Grown up bullying at the work place. And I being a former Manager at several NYC properties would never allow that upon myself or those on my team. Ask about me :) my name is Diana Costas and I refer to myself as the motherfucking mark. I have been a target of bullying for most of my life. I got so tired of it that I decided to trademark my Podcast Company. Very grateful I will be allowed to speak on work place culture. When I was a Manager, I considered myself to be a fair one. I balanced and wanted to create a fun work environment but not everyone is like that. An example of Bullying at the work place, is we have some folks thinking that because of their “Supervisor” or “Manager” title this entitles them to speak to you in a derogatory manner. Not allowed darling, that’s actually an abusive trait and I wonder about your home life. Are you so miserable at home you must take it out on your employees? May I remind you that you are an adult? And the only way to get respect is if you give respect? Reminder, we are Adults and we are supposed to know better. Nothing, not even your title gives you authority to disrespect. But unfortunately due to unhandled trauma, the work place title really does it for some folks.. how shallow. All you need is a title to get your dick hard? I need more than that darling, because a title doesn’t do it for me I do not tolerate any form of disrespect. I have had plenty of jobs and can share this credo, you get more bees with honey. Plain and simple, your title means nothing. My belief is this, if a Manager cannot respect themselves.. you ain’t gonna catch me respecting you darling. You must respect yourself in order for others to respect you. And your bullying/ abusive behavior at the workplace is indicative of someone who has no respect for themselves. How you conduct yourself really matters so make sure it’s positive and you will most likely get a positive feedback from your team. I have had the pleasure of working at several NYC hotels and these Union properties are no joke! I’ve learned something new at each property and what I learned at The Park Central Hotel NYC, is that a team will not respect you simply because of your title. You must come correct at all times. Shout out to the team at PC! I must re-visit my old stomping grounds. I enjoy the fact that I can write about my life experiences. I’ve had many employments, I’ve gone from Cashier, Stripper, Hotel Manager to Section 8! So I have plenty of rude co-worker stories! I got so tired of a nightmare called my life I decided to do something drastic and build my own company from scratch! Remember folks be mindful of whom you bully at the job, my next article might just be about you! The Vibe Podcast ™️ to include work place culture and I love it! If you have a rude co-worker story please email [email protected] and I will reach out to you! We must end this belief that just because someone is your Supervisor/Manager they can disrespect and/or harass. Let me remind you this is called bullying and as an adult this is a clear sign of an abuser. Not allowed, not on my watch or my name isn’t Diana Costas the motherfucking mark!

humanity
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.