Humans logo

Richard Major

All Tiller Everything

By something wildePublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Richard Major, he is The Valley’s Most Authentic. When I met him, I had a feeling that he and I were going to click. There was something there immediately, whether I was able to see it in the beginning or not. Rich is straight up about everything: in life, in love, in spirit, in music. Everything is truthful, straightforward, right and justified. I've honestly never met anyone like him. Immediate connections with people are rare; that's why each and every one of us recognize it when we encounter it. It's inevitable, unavoidable, and beautiful.

Richard has a tendency to get inside your head. Not in a prying way, but when you get to know him, you find yourself saying things you'd be afraid to even think when you're around anyone else. It's easy to feel like it's safe to be real and honest, even if it's ugly. Every conversation we've ever had always falls into to something way more meaningful than either of us ever expected. We could start off talking about windows and along the way that pane of glass becomes a gateway to the soul in all of its truth.

Richard does not, and hopefully he will not ever, apologize for who he is. No matter what that entails. Every flaw, every misunderstanding, every inch of who he is, is authentic. What you see is what you get and if you like it then stay around. If you don't, then so be it. With him there aren't any games to play, no hoops to jump through, no complicated questions to ask. It's all 100... 100 percent of the time. Richard has quickly become a best friend of mine. He encompasses all of my favorite qualities in people: confidence, humility, honesty, humor, strength, perception, kindness, reality, depth, wonder, and a hell of a taste in music.

Rich, your authenticity is the rarest I’ve ever seen. Guard it with everything you have.

I remember, around the time we first met, I was explaining a pretty trying situation to one of my “friends.” She blew me off completely, and you immediately shut her down. My jaw actually hit the floor. You barely knew me then, and yet you understood me immediately, just by listening.

Thank you for always lending an ear when I need it. I’ve learned a lot from you, and I hope that you’ll allow me to stick around and learn more.

Major Lee, you are Iconic. I’m blessed to be able to be around to watch you conquer it all. You are a King, don’t ever forget it. Every choice you’ve made, don’t ever regret it. Each step you’ve taken has gotten you to where you are right now. From where I’m standing, it’s one hell of a place to be.

You are life’s adventure, blessed in confidence and character. You’re timeless, embrace it.

We’ve had an endless amount of epic moments and hours-long conversations, I’m honored for it all. It’s been sensational, phenomenal, and exceptional, thank you.

It’s been insane, watching you come into your own. Your self-love has grown drastically, and I’m here for it. You radiate a vibe that cannot be matched.

I waited for a friend like you. I was convinced you didn’t exist. But you’re here now and I’m grateful. You’re loyal as hell and I’m blessed.

Fam, I was actually really excited when you asked me to write about you. At first, I wasn’t sure I’d be able to get it all down. But hopefully, this is enough. All the love best friend, this one's for you.

PS. Yes, you look like Bryson Tiller.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

something wilde

wilde is the child ♡

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.