Humans logo

Rema Finally Talks About Rumored Beef With Davido

Rema gets candid in new interview

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

One thing about being in the entertainment industry as a celebrity, you can expect people to start up beef, rumors, or see fights happen even sometimes when there is no actual bad blood with you and another performer. Over the years, there have been several articles written about an ongoing beef between Nigerian singers and Davido. At one time, the rumor was that Davido slapped Rema, then just last year when Rema wished Davido a happy birthday saying "Love you OG", people thought the message was disrespectful saying that Rema isn't Davido's mate and so the message could have been better.

There have been all sorts of things said about the relationship or lack thereof between Davido and Rema, and so during a new interview with Rema on Hot97 FM, Rema finally cleared the air about the alleged beef with the "Unavailable" singer. Here is what Rema had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Rema during interview

During the interview, Rema was asked "Where is the relationship today with you and other Afrobeats artistes? You and Davido had a problem in the past. Is that real?" He responded:

REMA: Those are rumors. Omo, that is rumor oh. Because from day one, I have never had a problem with any artiste. I would say I have so much respect, even from the OGs, I don't look for no one's trouble, I just want to make good music. I’m an introvert, I stay indoors. I don’t be causing any trouble, I don’t want to fight.

"So I wanted it to clear it up because it got sent my way and I wanted to see what it really was. Cuz one of the things, as the music gets bigger and there's more money, and people travelling, we've seen it a hundred times where artistes begin to have problems with each other. And I just hope that doesn't present itself in Afrobeats."

REMA: One thing about African music or Afrobeats I would say, Afrobeats artists, we have done our best to promote peace among each other. Yeah, we got our egos. Yeah, we got our achievements and you know, everybody got their own money and their paychecks. But, one thing we have noticed is that our unity has kept us going for a very long time. Even when the fans want to start to spark stuff up. Like from day one, I won’t lie, the fans, they really be the ones that be starting this stuff. I feel like it’s the fans. But one thing I actually do respect is people who call off their fans when they see them moving mad. Like me, I do that. But sometimes I feel really bad. Sometimes I feel really bad when I don't see my brother doing the same. Because it feels like he's enjoying the comparison, you know. I feel like it's somewhat disrespectful because you should keep everybody at bay.

What do you think about what Rema said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Queen of Forgiveness™about a year ago

    "That's all." - I love coming to this point in the article. I know it's over, and I can't wait until the next one come out. Omo, I love good gist, o. I love that there is unity and peace in the Afrobeats community. Our American communities have a mixture of peace and hate. But what if it could be all peace? Ase, Jide.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.