Humans logo

Relationship Quotes for When You're Crazy in Love

Love is the universal language, but one that's easier felt than spoken. If your infatuation has left you tongue-tied, simply borrow a relationship quote from one of history's hopeless romantics.

By Rachel G. DavidPublished 7 years ago 4 min read
Like

For as long as love has existed (i.e. forever), people have been expressing this most primal of human emotions. No matter if these admissions manifest in song lyrics, poems, movies or words on a page; love is, after all, a universal language.

Conversely, sometimes being head over heels in love can make your mind go to mush and stifle your ability to articulate as much to the object of your affection. Luckily for all of you speechless lovers, there are hordes of relationship quotes uttered by lovers past that can be used to express what you yourself can't. Some of these sentiments are eloquent and dramatic while others are concise and candid, but all are definitively authentic, romantic and swoon-worthy. So if you're crazy in love but can't find the words to express it, repurpose a pre-owned relationship quote and then shout it from the rooftop.

"I don't want to live–I want to love first, and live incidentally."-Zelda Fitzgerald

"My love for you tonight is so deep and tender that it seems to be outside myself as well."-Katherine Mansfield"Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.-Robert Heinlein​“And in her smile I see something more beautiful than the stars.”-Beth Revis“Take a love who looks at you like maybe you are magic." -Marty McConnell“I didn't fall in love with you. I walked into love with you, with my eyes wide open, choosing to take every step along the way. I do believe in fate and destiny, but I also believe we are only fated to do the things that we'd choose anyway. And I'd choose you; in a hundred lifetimes, in a hundred worlds, in any version of reality, I'd find you and I'd choose you."-Kiersten White"I love you much (most beautiful darling) more than anyone on the earth and I like you better than everything in the sky." -E.E. Cummings

"Love is of all passions the strongest, for it attacks simultaneously the head, the heart, and the senses.”-Lao Tzu“It’s one thing to fall in love. It’s another to feel someone else fall in love with you, and to feel a responsibility toward that love.”-David Levithan"As always, a million heartfelt thanks for bringing such joy into this chick’s life."-Princess Diana"I swear I couldn't love you more than I do right now, and yet I know I will tomorrow."-Leo Christopher"You are the finest, loveliest, tenderest, and most beautiful person I have ever known–and even that is an understatement."-F. Scott Fitzgerald"I'm with you. I'm with you because I want to be–I'm with you because I love you.”-Owen Hunt (Grey’s Anatomy)“We loved with a love that was more than love.”-Edgar Allan Poe

"There is no remedy for love but to love more.”-Henry David Thoreau"The best love is the kind that awakens the soul; that makes us reach for more, that plants the fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. That’s what I hope to give you forever.”-The Notebook"Whatever our souls are made of, his and mine are the same."-Emily Brontë“Do I love you? My god, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches.”-The Princess Bride“Love is the voice under all silences, the hope which has no opposite in fear; the strength so strong mere force is feebleness: the truth more first than sun, more last than star...”-E.E. Cummings​"I love you more than anybody in the world ... I love you for millions and millions of things, clocks and vampires and dirty nails and squiggly paintings and lovely hair and being dizzy and falling dreams."-Dylan Thomas“You and I, it's as though we have been taught to kiss in heaven and sent down to earth together, to see if we know what we were taught.”-Boris Pasternak

"I came in at half past eleven. Since then I have been sitting in an easy chair like a fool. I could do nothing. I hear nothing but your voice. I am like a fool hearing you call me ‘Dear.’ I offended two men today by leaving them coolly. I wanted to hear your voice, not theirs. When I am with you I leave aside my contemptuous, suspicious nature. I wish I felt your head on my shoulder."-James Joyce"Yours is the light by which my spirit's born; you are my sun, my moon, and all my stars."-E.E. Cummings"The best and most beautiful things in this world cannot be seen or even heard, but must be felt with the heart."-Helen Keller

"I love you more than Kanye loves Kanye."-Mac Miller

"I still haven't figured out how to sit across from you, and not be madly in love with everything you do."-William C. Hannan

"We're all a little weird, and life's a little weird. And when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.”-Dr. Seuss

lovequotes
Like

About the Creator

Rachel G. David

Head of Business Development @ Creatd (Nasdaq: CRTD)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.